Content

Artifact Lancea | Decks and Tips

This page notes details of Artifact Lancea (LIGHT/Fairy/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
Upcoming new pack?
update 26/12/2019

Artifact Lancea

Artifact Lancea
AttributeLIGHT
Monster TypeFairy
Card typeEffect
Card Effect TypeUnclassified Effect / Trigger Effect / Quick Effect
Level★5
Passcode34267821
ATK1700
DEF2300
ArchetypesArtifact

text

You can Set this card from your hand to your Spell & Trap Zone as a Spell Card. During your opponent's turn, if this Set card in the Spell & Trap Zone is destroyed and sent to your Graveyard: Special Summon it. During your opponent's turn: You can Tribute this card from your hand or face-up from your side of the field; neither player can banish cards for the rest of this turn (this is a Quick Effect).

How to Get

PackFuture Horizon [UR]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

RatingB+

Pros

  • Self Special Summoning.
  • Disrupts banishing plays.

Cons

  • Special Summoning effect requires setup.
  • Relatively weak stats.

Tips

  • Lots of popular decks have some form of banishing so Artifact Lancea can prevent some plays. Some examples include the fusion spell Invocation which is run in many decks. Shiranui and Ritual Beast decks also do a lot of banishing as part of their core strategy. Finally, cards like Fortune Lady Every and Spellbook of Judgment won’t be able to use removal.

Double Cyclone

Can be used to destroy Artifact monster along with your opponent’s Spell/Trap card during your opponent’s turn, allowing you to Special Summon that destroyed Artifact monster.

Gigantes

Gigantes, when destroyed by battle, destroys all Spell/Trap cards on the field. This not only clears your opponent’s backrow but also allows you to Special Summon any Artifact monsters you may have set in your backrow.

Decks

Rulings

Classifications

ActionsGoes to S/T Zone / Activates if destroyed while Set / Activates from your Graveyard / Tributes itself for cost / Sets self from hand as Spell Card
Banished categoriesCannot be banished
Summoning categoriesSpecial Summons itself from your Graveyard

Comments

Anonymous 21days ago
WHAT A SPEAR!!
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 13days ago Reply
It's dope. I know.
Anonymous 21days ago
I nut everytime I activate this when my opponent uses invocation, lol
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 14days ago Reply
LOL have you ever gotten any ragequits from it
Anonymous 23days ago
This card is brutal.
timaeus222 28days ago
So the commenters don't get confused, highly recommend you read this:
https://www.reddit.com/r/Yugioh101/comments/e17k8y/can_artifact_lancea_stop_gizmek_orochis_summon/

Lancea can stop banish costs if you pre-emptively use it and they can't perform that cost in the same chain link before Lancea resolves.

Lancea otherwise can be chained to effects that would banish and prevent the banishing PORTION of that effect. In that case, the effect is resolved as much as possible.

Lancea, if used pre-emptively in anticipation of a card that would banish as a PORTION of its effect, the opponent can't activate that card at all.
<< Anonymous(timaeus222)
Anonymous 28days ago Reply
This card gonna be a staple in the current meta like Sphere Kuriboh and Canadia used to be?
<< Anonymous(timaeus222)
Anonymous 27days ago Reply
Thanks for the note.
<< Anonymous(timaeus222)
Anonymous 26days ago Reply
Yep, totally understandable. This mean if your OP pay the cost first by banishing ( for ex simoon), and then you chain with this card, SIMON STILL HAD ITS EFF ACTIVE since the condition has been fulfiled. For cards such as DMC, it cant be active since banishing is the part of the eff.
Anonymous 28days ago
I think this could be useful in a Gravekeeper deck since Necrovalley gets banished a lot.
Anonymous 28days ago
TOURNAMENT MATERIAL
Anonymous
No cosmic cylone?
<< Anonymous
timaeus222 28days ago Reply
Chain to cosmic cyclone, they pay 1000 LP for nothing.
<< Anonymous(timaeus222)
Anonymous 28days ago Reply
Night beam FTW. Can't destroy face-ups but you can use other tactics to deal with that.
Anonymous 31days ago
Can this card used to chain the activation of banish effect to prevent the banish?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 31days ago Reply
Yes , but not the cost.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 30days ago Reply
You mean like simoon? Cause he's banish as cost to activate effect
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 30days ago Reply
He means the cost still happens, but the banish effect is prevented.

If an effect has banish as cost, then that effect cannot be activated.
<< Anonymous
timaeus222 28days ago Reply
Lancea only stops the banishing part of an effect if you chain directly to that effect. If a cost is to banish, the cost is already fulfilled.
Anonymous 29days ago
Really great
Anonymous 31days ago
"neither player can banish cards for the rest of this turn"


Does this include monsters that got banished when they leave the field?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 30days ago Reply
Yup so you can potentially use Quilbolt Hedgeheg and Plagespreader Zombie multiple times per turn.
Anonymous
GREAT SIDE DECK MATERIAL.
Anonymous
GG to any deck that uses banishing.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
that's a lot
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
I guess that's why we get this card on the same box as D.D. Warrior Lady.

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Popular pages

Upcoming Mini Box: Masters of Shadow

Joey Wheeler (DSOD) Unlock Event - Memories of a Friend

Duel Quest Event

Pick-a-Gift Campaign! Event

3rd Anniversary Celebration Campaign

Upcoming Selection Box Vol.03

Structure Deck EX: Dragunity Overdrive

25th Main Box: Future Horizon

Dark Side of Dimension World appear!

Special Gift Campaign

Train Your Kuriboh! Campaign

Upcoming events [Feb]

Decks to farm LDs

Booster packs

Available card boxes
The Ultimate RisingAge of DiscoveryNeo-ImpactFlame of the TyrantValkyries Rage
Wonders of the SkyChaotic ComplianceLand of the TitansCrimson KingdomDawn of Destiny
Electric OverloadEchoes of SilenceServants of KingsGalactic Origin
Blades of Spirit Primal BurstSelection Box Vol. 01Resonance of ContrastAbyss Encounter
Rampage of the ForestValiant SoulsVisions of IceSelection Box Vol. 01 MiniCrusaders Battleground
Clash of WingsBurning NovaEmpire of ScarletGaia GenesisStardust Acceleration
Power of BraveryBlackstorm RisingSecrets of the AncientsSelection Box Vol. 02Revolution Beginning
Tornado of PhantomsAbsolute InfernoDimension of the WizardsWarriors UniteLords of Shining
Blazing RoseGuardians of RockCybernetic RebellionCurse of DreadValhalla Calling
Dark DimensionSpirit of the BeastAerial AssaultSoul of ResurrectionFuture Horizon

Card Trader & PvP Tickets

Card TraderRanked Rewards

Card Trader

Ranked Rewards

Structure decks

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

How can this not be either normal or special summon. What kind of summon is it considered then ?
Just throw some glossy/prismatics on it.
Anyone else having trouble with the completion of the first challenge. I have a lot of memories b...
at 2k ... this is f**king OP
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site