Content

Magical Exemplar | Decks and Ruling

This page notes details of Magical Exemplar (EARTH/Spellcaster/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Top Story
Espa Roba event has officially been announced!
update 20/12/2016

Magical Exemplar

Magical Exemplar
AttributeEARTH
Monster TypeSpellcaster
Card typeEffect
Card Effect TypeContinuous Effect / Ignition Effect
Level★4
Passcode06061630
ATK1700
DEF1400
SupportsSpellcaster
CountersSpell Counter

text

Each time a Spell Card is activated, place 2 Spell Counters on this card when that Spell Card resolves. Once per turn: You can remove any number of Spell Counters from this card; Special Summon 1 Spellcaster-Type monster from your hand or Graveyard whose Level is equal to the number of Spell Counters you removed.

How to get / rarity

PackDawn of Destiny [SR]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

Rating7.5/10

Pros

  • Has a decent stats for a monster that requires no tribute. A 1900 beater along with Field Spell Yami.
  • It can Special Summon a monster from your Hand or Graveyard.

Cons

  • There are a lot of monsters that can surpass its defense which makes it an easy target when switched to defense position.
  • It can only Special Summon a monster if this card has a Spell Counter that it can remove equal to the level of the monster to be summoned.
  • Only Spellcaster-Type monsters can be special summoned by its effect.

Tips

Speed up the addition of Spell Counter

Besides from using Spell Cards, you can use these cards to speed up the addition of Spell Counters to Magical Exemplar. Use these cards so Magical Exemplar can Special Summon high level Spellcaster-Type monsters quickly.

Classifications

Summoning categoriesSpecial Summons from your hand / Special Summons from your Graveyard

Comments

4est
Keep in mind there is an annoying glitch with this card in duel links.

Even though it says you can special summon from your hand, you cannot.

You can only special summon from the graveyard if the ritual monster you are summoning has already been properly summoned using its appropriate spell card.
Baldorias
HoHoHo......
Tho I don't know what should I do w/ this card
fatsack
does the effect work to summon ritual monsters? like play exemplar, play a spell, summon relinq with exemplars effect?
<< Anonymous(fatsack)
Anonymous Reply
Yes but you need to properly ritual summon the relinquished first.
<< Anonymous
fatsack Reply
that woulda been sick to instant summon relinq without the ritual card, but it would be too op
Lyvren
Hmm... This could be a useful card for a spell counter based-deck.
<< Anonymous(Lyvren)
Anonymous Reply
It's actually one of the main cards in the 2nd main Spellcaster theme starter deck. & with Her master Endymion and his field spell, they can do damage.
<< Anonymous(Lyvren)
Realm Reply
Spell counter FTK used to use 2-3 of this. This card had its day irl.
Anonymous
Not OP. It has low survivability. So anything you'd want to SS would have to be done that turn. Two spells in one turn isn't so bad for a lvl 4, but if you want something big, better have a good combo ready.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
1700 atk is not low survivability and you can use e-con to protect her and use her effect next turn...
Anonymous
this is awesome to use with endymion and magic citadel of endymion, use 2 spell cards, destroy this card and you'll have 6 spell counters in magic citadel so you can summon endymion from your hand or graveyard and return one of your spell cards from de grave. it's awesome!
Anonymous
İts OP
<< Anonymous(Ohoo)
Daemon Blitzkrieg Reply
And yet, I bet you won't because it'll throw off your deck balance. No one puts Exemplar on GK.
<< Anonymous(Daemon Blitzkrieg )
Anonymous Reply
I would rather draw into my recruiter instead of this, in gk you want to go fast, this is a slow card, need to active 2 spells to special sumon 1 recruiter or priestess, lmao not useful on gk at all, but maybe with the new spellcaster structured deck
<< Anonymous
Daemon Blitzkrieg Reply
Which was exactly my point of why you SHOULDN'T put this card in a GK deck. -_-
<< Anonymous
Little kuriboh Reply
It's not op but it is very very good.

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Popular pages

KC Cup [Nov 2017]

8th Full Box: Galactic Origin

The world of Yu-gi-oh GX!

Confirmed GX characters

How to beat/farm GX duelists

Upcoming events [October]

Decks to farm LDs

Booster packs

Available card boxes (Rating: -/10)
The Ultimate Rising
7.0
Age of Discovery
6.0
Neo-Impact
7.5
Flame of the Tyrant
(8.0)
Valkyries Rage
7.0
Wonders of the Sky
6.0
Chaotic Compliance
7.0
Land of the Titans
5.5
Crimson Kingdom
7.5
Dawn of Destiny
8.5
Electric Overload
6.0
Echoes of Silence
6.0

7.5
Servants of Kings
8.5
-

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Is Seto Kaiba Level 5 Card Sleeve still obtainable? cause i'm level 22 and the mision comple...
How can we get Union attack, if Yugi is no longer accessible. For the new players in the game who...
To make clear for other, sane, readers: Discard means you put it in your Graveyard. Remove ...
Feel like I'm missing something... it does the job but what can I change
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site