Content

Zero Force | Decks and Ruling

This page notes details of Zero Force (Trap Card/Normal) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
28th Mini Box: Chronicle of Glory
update 10/10/2017

Zero Force

Zero Force
TypeTrap Card
PropertyNormal
Card Effect TypeActivation requirement / Card effect
Passcode17521642

text

Activate only when a face-up monster you control is removed from play. The ATK of all face-up monsters on the field becomes 0.

How to Get

Pack--
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
OtherDuel-A-Thon [SR]

Evaluation

RatingB+

Pros

  • Debuffs all face-up monsters to 0 attack.

Cons

  • Can only be activated when your monster is banished.
  • All face-up monsters you control also become 0 attack.

Tips

Banish own monsters

You can use cards that banish your own monsters to activate Zero Force more consistently.

Trap Immunity

Use monsters that are immune to Trap effects so that they will not be hit by the debuff while all your opponent's monsters turn into 0 attack and 0 defense monsters which you can easily beat over.

Doom Donuts

Flip Doom Donuts after activating Zero Force to clear all monsters with zero attack or defense off the field. Useful when with the above monsters that won't be affected by Zero Force, allowing them to attack directly.

Decks

Rulings

Classifications

Stat changesReduces ATK to 0

Comments

Hot New Top
Anonymous
Reminds me of one of Kaiba's cards.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Do you mean GIANT VIRUS?
KaijuTheGod
Does this card work well with the Metaphys build???
Anonymous
zero force?
looks like tower force
Anonymous
Nice collected 3 copies for my banishing deck just to find out that it won't trigger with all banishing cards: D.D.SPRITE, CANADIA, D.D. WARRIOR, DARK CORE
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Dunno about the others, but of course it doesn't trigger with D.D. Sprite, since Sprite's banishing is a summoning condition, meaning the last thing to happen is Sprite being summoned, so Zero Force miss the timing to activate.
Anonymous
I tried to world legacy someone with zero force but it didn’t work lol
Anonymous
Strange that there are no special rulings on this card. Because that means that the card is broken. Removed my D.D. Survivor from play using a monster effect, but I could not activate the trap card. I got my survivor back in the end phase of course but I needed all monster to have 0 attck. Now my survivor was just a sitting duck and got blasted away. pitty.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
And no it wasn't during my battle phase that I did this.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Zero Force can miss its timing. If the monster being banished wasn't the last thing to happen, you can't activate Zero Force.

Also, why do I get the feeling you used D.D. Sprite, which doesn't have an effect that banishes in the first place? (It's a Summoning condition.)
Komoney
This card broken right now. It not work sometime.. fck komoney only focus making money not fixing game bug.
<< Anonymous(Komoney)
ValleCula Reply
I don't think the card is "broken".
-You cannot activate this card during the Damage Step.
-You cannot activate this card if a face-up monster is removed from play as a cost.
These are probably the reasons why it's not "working" for you.
<< Anonymous(ValleCula)
Anonymous Reply
To side with him, although im decently new. Ive Dimensional holed a face up atk monster on my side several times and therefore chained zero force several times. Yet it seems as though it very clearly just does not activate. Is there something im missing?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
It should always work if you use Dimensionhole. (Unless you set Zero Force that turn or something like Jinzo says otherwise, of course.)

But in addition to what ValleCula said, the monster being banished also needs to be the last thing to happen. So if you chain something like Interdimensional Matter Transporter to another effect, you won't be able to use Zero Force then, either.
Morteza
Would this work if I banish my monster with ssa?
<< Anonymous(Morteza)
Anonymous Reply
As long as you didn't chain Sea Stealth Attack's effect to anything else, yes.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Cool ty.
Anonymous
So, this card corrupted dancing fairy and it became a hunter with black feathers, right?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Doubt any of these is related, why you think?
<< Anonymous
;)))))))))))) Reply
THANKS FOR REPLYING.
Anonymous
They should really change this card meta, not activating during the damage step is quite useless, imagine joking it with dmoc after they destroyed it and you can't activate it ,so useless
Anonymous
Quite an interesting card.
Anonymous
Please give wind-up rabbit in the next box

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Did you have Malefic Territory on the field? You wouldn't be able to use Truth Dragon's...
oh look the new generation ritual deck to replace the cyber angels
i have a feeling that there giving us this card in advance cuz raigeki is going to be attainable ...
Glad that we could provide some help to a beginner. Now that we know the shuffle effect doesn�...
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site