Content

King of the Swamp | Deck and Rulings

This page notes details of King of the Swamp (WATER/Aqua/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
DD Tower Light is unlocked!
update 30/11/2016

King of the Swamp

King of the Swamp
AttributeWATER
Monster TypeAqua
Card typeEffect
Card Effect TypeUnclassified Effect / Ignition Effect
Level★3
Passcode79109599
ATK500
DEF1100
SupportsPolymerization / Fusion Monster
Related to ArchetypesPolymerization

text

You can substitute this card for any 1 Fusion Material Monster, but the other Fusion Material Monster(s) must be correct. You can discard this card to the Graveyard: Add 1 "Polymerization" from your Deck to your hand.

How to get / rarity

PackGeneration Next [UR]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

Rating8.5/10

Pros

  • This card can be used as a substitute to a Fusion Material Monster.
  • It can add Polymerization from you deck to your hand.

Cons

  • Stats are low which makes it unreliable in battle and easy target of attacks.
  • The other card to be used for the Fusion Summon with this card must be correct.
  • You must discard this card from your hand to get Polymerization from your Deck to your Hand.

Tips

Polymerization

King of the Swamp's 2 effects gives you versatility that is very useful on Fusion Decks. It lets you search Polymerization from your Deck or use it as a substitute to Fusion Material Monsters.

Recycling

By using these cards you can get King of the Swamp that was used for Fusion from your Graveyard back to your Hand.

Fusion Monsters

These 2 cards are currently the two best Fusion Monsters in the game right now. Use King of the Swamp in decks the revolves around with these cards.

Elemental Hero

You can also use King of the Swamp on Elemental-Hero decks since Elemental-Hero cards focuses on Fusion Summons.

Frost and Flame Dragon

Since King of the Swamp is a WATER attribute monster, you can include Frost and Flame Dragon to fusion decks the uses FIRE attribute monsters.

Decks

Classifications

ActionsDiscards itself for cost / Adds from Deck to hand
Summoning categoriesFusion Substitute Monster

Comments

Hot New Top
^^
I think this one should be just a SR :v
lol
<< Anonymous(^^)
Anonymous Reply
lol I've been thinking about the same bruh
<< Anonymous
f2p player Reply
yeah.. very expensive!!

But i like playing with extra deck... all-in and have 3 copies of it.

No regret!! now i can have fusion & synchro monsters in my extra deck!
Anonymous
a bit expensive.
Anonymous
This dude shouldn't be a UR card :D
well, I don't think he should, because his usage is mostly in farming decks lol ^^

Anyway, I've farmed all the characters without him, so I can't really complain... im just saiyan
3rd rate duelist
Does nobody care about the artwork? Like is he shooting a laser from his head or he got shoot to the head? If he shoot laser, what he shoot at? The moon? And what's up with his hands? Did his hand broke? And is it he or she?
<< Anonymous(3rd rate duelist)
Anonymous Reply
welcome to yugioh
<< Anonymous(3rd rate duelist)
Anonymous Reply
It is he since it a "king"
Anonymous
Just got my 3th one in the Selection Box <3
<< Anonymous
SPAG Police Reply
3th? Really
Anonymous
tbh this is a staple in the game, and very underrated. you never know when fusions are gonna be meta, and this is the card to have if you want to run fusions.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
It's not underrated, most f2p just can't afford reset big box 3 times to get 3 copies of this.
Anonymous
This card surely makes Duel Links great again.
Anonymous
If you have at least 2x of this card, your farming life will be much more easier, and you can go beyond conventional cerberus and labyrinth+morph combo, like Dark Paladin, Ojama, and fusion Dragons farm.
ojama
is it only me but i couldnt use him as a substitute to fuse ojama knight
<< Anonymous(ojama)
obama Reply
king of swamp is not a ojama monster
<< Anonymous(ojama)
Anonymous Reply
King of the Swamp can only substitute for SPECIFIC fusion materials. Things like "an ojama monster" or "any dragon type monster" are non-specific. This restriction applies to all the wild card fusion materials like Goddess with the Third Eye, Mystical Sheep, etc.
Anonymous
Why can't I used to fusion summon Cyber Blader?
The other material is correct.
<< Anonymous
Contatore Reply
Unfortunately, Cyber Blader is one of the examples of fusion cards that require the exact fusion materials to fusion summon. It is stated in the card description.
<< Anonymous(Contatore)
Anonymous Reply
Thank you for answer. :)
Anonymous
Hi, i'm quite new to the game.
In my deck i've put the Arcana Knight (plus the 3 fusion material needed and polymersation card), but when i try to fusion 2 of them with the king of the swamp, i cant activate the polymerisation card except when i have all three knights, and when i have all three, i can't substitute any of them with king of the swamp.
Any idea of what i'm missing/doing wrong ?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
It's because Arkana Night says "A Fusion Summon of this card can only be done with the above Fusion Material Monsters." This means that you can't use fusion substitute monsters for it and you have to use the 3 knights
Anonymous
wouldn't say this card has made fusion decksmeta (cept maybe paladin) but gosh darn if isn't the most fun i've had for ages

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Me too. I let myself miss that last Djinn from Tabletop because I figured out I won't be usi...
Out Of Universe Reasons Don't Count: The Fact Of The Matter Is That Yugi Beat Atem And A HUG...
thx captain obvious
FUCK YOU , #07-95 ! YOU WILL DIE A TERRIBLE DEATH OF CANCER IN 2018 !
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site