Content

The Thing in the Crater | Decks and Ruling

This page notes details of The Thing in the Crater (FIRE/Pyro/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Top Story
Check Paradox Bros Lvl rewards!
update 18/07/2017

The Thing in the Crater

The Thing in the Crater
AttributeFIRE
Monster TypePyro
Card typeEffect
Card Effect TypeTrigger Effect
Level★4
Passcode78243409
ATK1000
DEF1200
SupportsPyro

text

When this card is destroyed and sent from the field to the Graveyard, you can Special Summon 1 Pyro-Type Monster from your hand.

How to Get / Rarity

PackFlame of the Tyrant [R]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

Rating7.0/10

Pros

  • Easily destroyed with low defense
  • Can special summons any Pyro type monsters, unless stated otherwise, directly from your hand

Cons

  • Weak stats
  • Only Pyro type monsters can be special summoned and it must be from your hand

Tips

  • Useful in Pyro deck
  • Any high level pyro monster can be summoned, or flame ruler into any high level fire monster

Rulings

Decks

DeckSupport

Classifications

ActionsActivates from your Graveyard
Summoning categoriesSpecial Summons from your hand

Other Articles

List of Cards by Card Types

List of Cards by Levels

Post

Comments are appreciated!

Please drop your ideas and suggestions below. We keep updating the page based on your posts!

Comments

Nijo
Can't summon twin headed fire dragon when this card is moved to the graveyard from the field. Never gives me any option.
Confused
So if I double tribute for flame emperor then use the crater to get two headed dragon out of my hand via special sum. It should work right? But in duel links it's refusing even though it literally a tutorial for this.
<< Anonymous(Confused)
Duydoraemon 31days ago Reply
Tributing isn't the same thing as being destroyed
Anoymous
Does this work with pyro/effect? I couldn't summon burning flame emporor
<< Anonymous
Anoymous Reply
Burning flame emperors effect says it cant be special summoned
Anoymous
I tried to offer it as tribute and I had another thing in the crater(pyro) in my hand, yet it's effect didn't activate..
Anoymous
I try too but dosn't work with Firestorm Prominence
<< Anonymous
Anoymous Reply
Isn't Firestomr Prominence a reptil?
Anoymous
this card doesn't work.. anyone else experiencing this??
<< Anonymous
Anoymous Reply
you'll have to explain better as to when it doesn't work. If you were trying to summon the tyrant dragon then i suggest you read the cards more carefully.

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Popular pages

Decks to farm LDs

Lvl 40 Regular Legendary Duelists

Yugi

Kaiba

Joey

Tea

Mai

Weevil

Rex

Mako

Keith

Ishizu

Odion
-
Event Exclusive Legendary Duelists

Pegasus

Yugi Muto

Yami Bakura

Skills

Booster packs

Available booster Packs

1st

2nd

3rd

4th

5th

6th

7th
----

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Damn I thought it said a monster that destroys this card is removed from play. THAT is a card wo...
Are they going to ban cards that duelist might not have. Cards only given out during events? Or...
I got my 2 econs without farming.
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site