Content

Fossil Excavation | Deck and Rulings

This page notes details of Fossil Excavation (Trap Card/Continuous) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
12th Mini Box Clash of Wings has been officially announced!
update 12/10/2016

Fossil Excavation

Fossil Excavation
TypeTrap Card
PropertyContinuous
Card Effect TypeCost / Card effect / Continuous-like Effect
Passcode23869735
ArchetypesFossil
SupportsDinosaur

text

Activate this card by discarding 1 card, then target 1 Dinosaur-Type monster in your Graveyard; Special Summon that target. Its effects are negated. When this card leaves the field, destroy that monster. When that monster is destroyed, destroy this card.

How to Get

Pack--
Level-up rewardRex Raptor level 25
Victory againstRex Raptor level 30 or more
Card trader--
Other--

Rarity

Evaluation

One of a few cards that special summon a monster from graveyard. Will be used in dinosaur deck.

Tips

Related cards

Classifications

ActionsDiscards for cost
Monster/Spell/Trap categoriesNegates the effects of Effect Monsters / Destroys itself
Summoning categoriesSpecial Summons from your Graveyard

Other Articles

List of Cards by Card Types

List of Cards by Levels

Post

Comments are appreciated!

Please drop your ideas and suggestions below. We keep updating the page based on your posts!

Comments

RexRager 21days ago
Doesn't always activate under clear trap conditions -____- but it's working great for me most of the time
Anonymous
This + salamandra + tyrannosaurus infinity has huge potential
Anonymous
active this card than discard black tyrano ressurect black tyrano ggwp
Risqi
This card is buggy, when the monster is used for tribute, it doesn't dissapear from the field. Occupying may speel trap zone. Please if anyone could report this to konami cause i don't know how
<< Anonymous(Risqi)
Uroucyon_GameA Reply
Cards work in a specific way. Since the description doesn't say it gets destroyed when the monster leaves the field, then it won't get destroyed. This is actually intended, since tribute and destroyed are different.
<< Uroucyon_GameA
Shawn Reply
Even when the monster you summoned with it is destroyed by battle, the card won't leave the field.

But when the card gets destroyed the monster does leave the field

So it works only half

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Popular pages

Structure Deck EX: Spellbound Silent Released!

Pick-a-Gift Campaign! [ Jun 08 - Jun 20 ]

Special Gift Campaign!

12th Main Box: Crusader's Battlegrounds

Upcoming events [Jun & July]

Decks to farm LDs

Booster packs

Available card boxes
The Ultimate RisingAge of DiscoveryNeo-ImpactFlame of the TyrantValkyries Rage
Wonders of the SkyChaotic ComplianceLand of the TitansCrimson KingdomDawn of Destiny
Electric OverloadEchoes of SilenceServants of KingsGalactic Origin
Blades of Spirit Primal BurstSelection Box Vol. 01Resonance of ContrastAbyss Encounter
Rampage of the ForestValiant SoulsVisions of IceSelection Box Vol. 01 MiniCrusaders Battleground

Card Trader & PvP Tickets

Card TraderRanked Rewards

Card Trader

Ranked Rewards

Structure decks

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site