Content

Mistaken Accusation | Decks and Ruling

This page notes details of Mistaken Accusation (Spell Card/Quick-Play) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
40th Main Box: Cross Dimension
update 11/01/2017

Mistaken Accusation

Mistaken Accusation
TypeSpell Card
PropertyQuick-Play
Card Effect TypeActivation requirement / Card effect / Condition
Passcode89883517

text

If your opponent has more total cards in their hand and their side of the field than you do: Target 1 face-up card on the field; neither player can activate cards with that name, or their effects, for the rest of this Duel, except that target. You can only activate 1 "Mistaken Accusation" per turn.

How to Get

PackClash of Wings [SR]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

RatingA-

Pros

  • Creates lockdown for your opponents on certain key cards.

Cons

  • Your opponent needs to have more cards in total (Hand and Field) compared to you, in order for you to activate.

Tips

  • If you use Mistaken Accusation on your opponent’s monster to disable the same Name and Type of that monster, you can still use cards like Tribute of the Doom, or Dark Core, to remove that monster from the Field to completely disable your opponent from using that monster throughout the Duel.
  • You can even use Mistaken Accusation on you opponent’s monster first, then return it to your opponent’s Hand or Deck. They cannot use that monster for the rest of the Duel.

Recommendation

These are some examples of key cards you can use Mistaken Accusation on. Since Mistaken Accusation is a Quick-Play Spell that can be set, you can use during your opponent’s turn when they use any of Amazoness Onslaught, Mask Change, Spellbook of Fate, Spellbook of Eternity (They are considered face-up cards once your opponent activates it) As for Wiz, Sage Fur Hire and Mayhem Fur Hire, you may face some challenge as Wiz can negate your Mistaken Arrest for one time, so you need to bait them to use their negation before you use Mistaken Accusation.

Decks

Rulings

Classifications

Monster/Spell/Trap categoriesPrevents activation of Effect Monsters / Prevents activation of Spell Cards / Prevents activation of Trap Cards

Comments

Hot New Top
Anonymous
Witch of the Black Forest's lore states that she is: "A seemingly young witch who lives deep in a dense forest. With the eye in the forehead, she sees the truth."
Maybe in this card, Mistaken Accusation, the witch hears Sangan's story and helps him out of jail?
Anonymous
can this be used to counter Harpie?
<< Anonymous
somesmuck Reply
Yes, if you manage to get this against their synchro monster then it will negate it's effect for the rest of the duel. However, they can still go into rank 4 plays with their other monsters, so be careful of that.
Anonymous
So, if activated on Amazoness Queen, would this also inactivate Amazoness Princess' effects bc name changes to Amazoness Queen on the field? Same for "Umi" field cards too
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Yeah, it works that way for both. It'd be different (and more complicated) if it stopped more than just activated effects, but since it does, it works fine.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Yes all cards that go by Amazoness Queen while on the field, deck, extra deck, and graveyard are affected.
Anonymous
So if use use it on any amazoness Card will it disable all Amazoness Card that opponent control
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
No, it will disable the additional copies of the target only.

It does not disable the target, and does not disable the rest of the archetype. If it disable the rest of the archetype it would be way too OP lol
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
From what I understand it also negates in the graveyard or the hand / deck.
In a Blue Eyes mirror match target your own White Stone. Send it to the graveyard to SS BE. All of your opponent's white stones are forever negated and can't summon anything.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Lol.
I shall be the only one to summon BE White Dragon using White Stone.
candend
this card is kinda confusing. "neither player can activate that card or effects with that name for the rest of the duel, except that target". Is it contradiction or not? because the targeted card is the one with that name.
<< Anonymous(candend)
Anonymous Reply
It's not a contradiction, since "except" means it excludes the target.

It simply means it prevents use of additional copies of the target, but does not prevent use of the one copy that became the target.
Anonymous
what about using this in Infernity decks?
Anonymous
Use this card on Witchcrafter Verre once.
Then destroy it. GG.
knull
This card is more broken than you think
Anonymous
Kills spellbook, amazoness, and possibly masked hero.

Just need to find the right deck for this
Anonymous
Considering you must have less cards (in hand / field) than your opponent + a first copy of the card you want to shut down is already active on the field... This Spell is crap.
<< Anonymous
Aquablast Reply
I actually find myself unable to use this card, because I never seem to be at a card disadvantage during the right moment. But this card has the potential of ruining someone's deck completely, it might work better if you're using a deck that often puts you at card disadvantage.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
i once 🔥 spellbook by targetting fate. it's actually good in discarding-based deck.
Anonymous
Wait, "neither player can activate cards with that name, or their effects, for the rest of this Duel"
Does that mean we can't use the effect of an already face up card on the field?
Example : I target an onslaught on the field, can that already face up onslaught be used to banish my monsters?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
I am also confused,neither players can activate this card for the rest of the duel, except the target??If no one can activate it ,how can it has a target? Self-activate traps?
<< Anonymous(Anonymous)
Anonymous Reply
I hope this clears things up.

Let's say you are against amazoness. Then, when your opponent has more cards than you, you activate this card and target his already face up onslaught. By doing this, your opponent cannot activate another copy of onslaught that he has, but his ALREADY face up onslaught still function like usual (Can still banish monsters, can still SS an amazoness)
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
So what if the targeted onslaught gets destroyed, removed or banished, does it mean both side can't activate any other more onslaught on current duel.
Or the effects gone together with the absent or targeted onslaught?
<< Anonymous
Aquablast Reply
Nobody can activate onslaught ever again in that duel.
Anonymous
I am afraid that this card could make pvp more unfun and coinflip based.

Especially in mirror.
Use it on your own card and your opponent is screwed if he didnt activate essential cards first in the duel.
As he cant anymore.

Gotta keep your hand and field more empty than the opponent i guess.

It does not prevent monster summons right? Only the effects of those monsters?
<< Anonymous
Aquablast Reply
No, it doesn't prevent monster summoning, just the activation of their effects.

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Thank you for visiting Duel Links wiki by GameA! We update this Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links community day by day to provide quality guides and the latest news.

Duel Links Wiki Updates

Master Duel Wiki

Duel Links News & Events

Pick-a-Gift Campaign! Event

Duelist Road: World Duel Carnival Event

Structure Deck EX: Brave Hope

KC GT 2022 Celebration Campaign

Rio Kastle Roaming Event

40th Main Box: Cross Dimension

Upcoming events [May]

Leaked Characters

Yu-Gi-Oh Arc V

Arc V Characters

How to beat/farm Legendary Duelists Lvl 40

Yu-Gi-Oh Zexal

Legendary Duelists

How to beat/farm Legendary Duelists Lvl 40

Other Zexal Duelists

Yu-Gi-Oh Dark Side of Dimension [DSOD]

Legendary Duelists

How to beat/farm Legendary Duelists Lvl 40

Yu-Gi-Oh 5D's

Legendary Duelists

How to beat/farm Legendary Duelists Lvl 40

Useful links

Forums

Decks

Decks to farm LD Lvl 40

Characters (Legendary Duelists)

Yu-Gi-Oh! (DM)

Yu-Gi-Oh! GX

Related pages

Accessories

Card Sleeves & Game Mats

Booster packs/Card Trader

Card Trader & Ranked Rewards

Card TraderRanked Rewards

Card Trader

Ranked Rewards

Card box

Available card boxes
The Ultimate RisingAge of DiscoveryNeo-ImpactFlame of the TyrantValkyries Rage
Wonders of the SkyChaotic ComplianceLand of the TitansCrimson KingdomDawn of Destiny
Electric OverloadEchoes of SilenceServants of KingsGalactic Origin
Blades of Spirit Primal BurstResonance of ContrastAbyss EncounterRampage of the Forest
Valiant SoulsVisions of IceCrusaders BattlegroundClash of WingsBurning Nova
Empire of ScarletGaia GenesisStardust AccelerationPower of BraveryBlackstorm Rising
Secrets of the AncientsRevolution BeginningTornado of PhantomsAbsolute InfernoDimension of the Wizards
Warriors UniteLords of ShiningBlazing RoseGuardians of RockCybernetic Rebellion
Curse of DreadValhalla CallingDark DimensionSpirit of the BeastAerial Assault
Soul of ResurrectionFuture HorizonMasters of ShadowJudgement ForceFortress of Gears
Truth UniverseFlames of the HeartWitchs SorceryChronicle of GloryInfernity Destruction
Arena of SanctuaryShining HopeVoltage of the MetalShark FangRage of Volcano
Infinite RayPhotons of GalaxyAntinomic TheorySign of HarpiesEternal Stream
The King of VermillionDarkness GimmickArts of AtlantisPendulum GenesisIdea of Armageddon
Chaotic SoldiersForce of InfinityFantastic ArcPhantom of RebellionMaximum Gustav
Energy of GigaraysCross Dimension

Selection Box

Selection Boxes
Selection Box Vol. 01Selection Box Vol. 01 MiniSelection Box Vol. 02Selection Box Vol. 02 MiniSelection Box Vol. 03
Selection Box Vol.03 MiniSelection Box Vol.04Selection Box Vol.01 Super Mini--

Structure decks

Structure decks
Sorcerers AllianceDragonic ForceHero RisingLegendary WarriorsDestiny Rulers
Dragonic KnightsSpellbound SilenceSynchro ConnectionThe White Dragon of LegendSwordbound Silence
Ancient Gear AwakeningNeos FusionReturn of the Red-EyesFull Metal DesperadoMaster of Chaos
Kings ResonanceDragunity OverdriveGladiators StormHERO GenerationReturn of the Fire Kings
Gagaga XyzTales of the Noble KnightsBlue-Eyes EvolutionStardust NexusRise of Gaia
Evil DominationMagicians ArcD/D/D ApocalypseCyber Style ExtremeSword of Paladin
Tellarknight AdventBrave Hope

Other Pages

Duel Links Basics

FAQ

Standard duelists & Legendary Duelist Lvl 30

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Duel links is now anime focused skills and their ability to use trech without a semi cards
Love this guy's theme sadly he always gets obliterated by turn 5 max
Thanks for the advice. I know it’s really fantastic with sending Marten from the deck to th...
literally not even just A trick up sleeve it is just in general and also doesn’t let scrap ...
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site