Content

Bashing Shield | Decks and Tips

This page notes details of Bashing Shield (Spell Card/Equip) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
New LD: Satorius!
update 04/09/2016

Bashing Shield

Bashing Shield
TypeSpell Card
PropertyEquip
Card Effect TypeCondition / Continuous-like Effect
Passcode88610708

text

Equip only to a Normal Summoned/Set monster. It gains 1000 ATK. You take no battle damage from attacks involving it.

How to Get

PackEmpire of Scarlet [SR]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

RatingB-

Pros

  • Greatly increases the ATK of the equipped monster.
  • You do not take any damage involving the equipped monster

Cons

  • Equip Card potentially clogs your backrow.
  • Can only equip to monsters that were Normal Summoned/Set. (Set monsters must be face up to be equipped with this card)

Tips

  • This card serves as an excellent ATK boost for virtually any monster type, as long as they were Normal Summoned/Set.

Support

These archetypes relies on Equip cards to boost their potential and effects on the Field. Using Bashing Shield effectively makes their ATK even stronger while triggering their individual effects for your benefits. Amazoness Princess usually will be Normal Summoned in order to trigger her effect of searching for Amazoness Onslaught, therefore you can equip Bashing Shield to greatly increase its ATK power.

Counter

These cards have effects to greatly reduce your attacking monsters’ ATK, not only do you take LP damage, you may also lose your monster during the process. Bashing Shield’s effect will prevent you from taking LP damage if your attacking monster was jeopardized by these cards, but does not prevent monster from being destroyed.

Decks

Rulings

Classifications

LPPrevents battle damage
Stat changesEquipped gains ATK

Comments

I guess... 1days ago
People really need to learn how to read a card...
<< Anonymous(I guess...)
Anonymous 1days ago Reply
There’s a reason why they’re silver
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 1days ago Reply
You might be actually right, any decent player could make it to kog without spending a penny. Clear example: any youtube who reach king of games with hazy flames, it can be done. This way you spend 0 money and remain competitive, if only people would know how to read a card............
Anonymous
If I equip an opponent monster does I take life point damage if it attacks me direct ?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 2days ago Reply
Last, there are cards that specify "taking/inflict battle damage from a direct attack".

Wattcobra is one example.

So yes, damage from direct attack is still Battle Damage.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 2days ago Reply
I remember once, a stage mission says inflict 3000 battle damage, I use Blue-eyes directing an atk to the opponent, but the mission refused it. So when I tried battling with a monster with more than 3k damage the mission says it's done. Imma bit confused now.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 1days ago Reply
My only guess is that particular mission is mistranslated and you're supposed to specifically attack a monster for it.

Although, wouldn't be the first time there's a hidden requirement. The mission to summon Perfectly Ultimate Great Moth cannot be completed using the golden cocoon quick-play spell, you actually have to summon it old-fashioned way.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 1days ago Reply
What a HUGE WALL TEXTS just to discuss non-existent effects. You clearly don't know how to read
Anonymous
It's like an axe of despair
<< Anonymous
FreezyKnight Reply
Without the Despair
<< Anonymous(FreezyKnight)
Anonymous Reply
and much better
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 2days ago Reply
Not really, this card needs a normal summoned monster. None of the Synchro, fusion, ritual cards are normal summoned; another clear example are vampires, any card that is not normal summoned cannot be equipped with this spell
Anonymous
Does taking no battle damage mean this monster can't be destroyed? Or does it just mean U lose no life points if it destroyed?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Read the text on the card again
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
You lose no lp
Anonymous
the madmen powercreeped the axe of fools
Anonymous
What you mean by set? lmao
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Set face-down and then flipped face-up at some point.

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

this card so broken
Bro, it's an UR in a MAIN BOX, for a 2100atk, are you serious?
This event is ridiculous, 0 R tickets yesterday and 0 SR tickets today. This event is a joke, the...
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site