Gravekeeper's Vassal | Decks and Tips

This page notes details of Gravekeeper's Vassal (DARK/Spellcaster/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Top Story
Check Pegasus Lvl 50's deck!
update 31/10/2016

Gravekeeper's Vassal

Gravekeeper's Vassal
Monster TypeSpellcaster
Card typeEffect
Card Effect TypeContinuous Effect


Any battle damage this card inflicts to your opponent is treated as effect damage instead.

How to Get

Level-up rewardIshizu Ishtar level 3
Victory against--
Card trader--


How to GetRarity
Ishizu Ishtar level 3R


The effect of this card treating battle damage as effect damage is very unique, but not useful in current card pool due to its low stats.


  • One of the most used cards in farming LDs when used with Union Attack.
  • Easily unlockable and accessible.


  • Very low stats.


As mentioned above, it can be used with Union Attack to farm LDs. It can direct attack with Secret Pass to the Treasures. Thanks to its low ATK, Secret Pass to the Treasures can be used on Gravekeeper's Vassal.


LPBattle Damage treated as Effect Damage

Other Articles

List of Cards by Card Types

List of Cards by Levels


Comments are appreciated!

Please drop your ideas and suggestions below. We keep updating the page based on your posts!


anoymous 11days ago
This card's bug has been fixed.
Now ai's enecon and Kuriboh can target this card when it attack. ;(
anoymous 10days ago
Yeah shit
Concerned Peenoise 18days ago
This card's interaction with angel 07 and union attack is broken. Union attack increases a monster's attack significantly but can deal no battle damage. If angel 07 prevents all effect monsters' effects, like how it prevents your spirit monsters from returning to your hand at end phase, it should also prevent vassal's effect of converting battle damage dealt to enemy LP into effect damage but no. If angel 07 is out on the field, you should not be able to trigger its effect and consequently not deal any damage to enemy's LP if you used union attack(s) on it.
anoymous 18days ago
O7 doesn't make all monsters into normal monsters with no effects, it only makes monsters that activate into not-activateable. it's how they intended it to be.
Concerned Peenoise 18days ago
Anyway this is beneficial to us farming players, I just wanted to point it out. I hope Konami doesn't notice it lolololololol
anoymous 24days ago
How can i get this card cant find it
anoymous 24days ago
It's a reward for getting Ishizu to level 3
anoymous 26days ago
Kenzo 1/1/1970
here is deck its tested vs lvl 40 mai,Tea,every lvl 10,20Ld,few vegabond comatible challenges
Modify deck to fit need of opponet deck.
Youll need to draw cerberus at turn 2 after u take dmaage so use lp decrease spells like lithograph to lower lp if enemy couldn't.
Note : make a 30 Card deck since u have 3 shard and 1 cupof ace if you got.
Youll need draw ur deck before enemy get deck out so have atleast 4 drawing spell cards

Tinokraus 4days ago
Ward if they say it, I don't have union attack
anoymous 25days ago
Can there be any replacement for union attack? I tried to farm yugi A LOT but I never got it, in fact I never got any of his SR or UR cards, so is there any replacement?
Optional 27days ago
I would replace 1 of the lithographs with abyssal Designator because at the very least if you select a Type/Attribute that your opponent doesnt have, you can see their entire hand.
Daniel 1/1/1970
How you get this damage with him, Kenzo?
Kenzo 1/1/1970
I also got lucky vs yugi moto he too use cerberus in 5th turn so my cerberus was more stronger with union attack i was able to get 55K damage against lvl 40 yugi moto.Still u need 3 union in deck to achive around 50k damage. Grave keeper vassel let u inflict damage as it is not battle damage but effect damage. Deck is already posted in comments
Kenzo 1/1/1970
Lol this card let you do insane damage
Beware cerberus deck guys.....this little card talk damage
YokoSeo 27days ago
Lvl 10 LD, he's testing it I guess
COR 1/1/1970
Tested your deck, it works just without union works
anoymous 1/1/1970
but not a real duel. turn 32 of course
Anonymous 1/1/1970
Post deck?
anoymous 1/1/1970
Oy vey! Should be subversion damage.

Commens and feedback


Popular pages

Discontinued cardsets
The Ultimate Rising
Age of Discovery
Available booster Packs
Flame of the Tyrant
Valkyrie's Rage
Wonders of the Sky
Chaotic Compliance



Comments (updated every hour)

Why should I use Transporter? It only temporary protects a monster not backrow.
gift of martyr is op as fuc when it comes to farming.
Nvm was against vagabond
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards


Another Game Site