Content

Arcana Force XVIII - The Moon | Decks and Tips

This page notes details of Arcana Force XVIII - The Moon (LIGHT/Fairy/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
Tabletop RPG event guide!
update 04/09/2016

Arcana Force XVIII - The Moon

Arcana Force XVIII - The Moon
AttributeLIGHT
Monster TypeFairy
Card typeEffect
Card Effect TypeTrigger Effect
Level★7
Passcode97452817
ATK2800
DEF2800
ArchetypesArcana Force

text

When this card is Summoned, toss a coin: ● Heads: During your Standby Phase, you can Special Summon 1 "Moon Token" (Fairy-Type/LIGHT/Level 1/ATK 0/DEF 0). ● Tails: During each of your End Phases, select 1 monster you control and give control of it to your opponent.

How to Get

Pack--
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
OtherSartorius Kumar Unlock Event [SR]

Evaluation

RatingC+

Pros

Cons

Tips

Decks

Rulings

Classifications

ActionsChanges control
Summoning categoriesSpecial Summons Tokens

Comments

Anonymous
So i decided to test my man Sartorius and the Moon in particular and i got some interesting piece of info for you guys

Moon's tokens CAN BE USED FOR TRIBUTE FODDER as long as the tributed monster doesn't mention that it requires a specific way for being summoned (like Light Ruler... sadly)

Yes, i summoned an Ancient Reactor Dragon using 2 Moon tokens, try it if you don't believe me

If you can summon The Moon fast, you can build a nice lvl5+ army with it

Trivia = Moon Token IS NOT considered an Arcana Force card if you wanted to know
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
You could easily gather this information by reading the card.

Tokens aren't any different to any other monster aside from not existing outside the field and not being able to be flipped face-down. (Not existing off the field prevents them being sent to the Graveyard or returned to the hand/Deck for costs or summoning conditions that aren't base game mechanics like Synchro Summons.)
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Probably, then again, i prefer to test things rather than merely reading

Did you check my post on Sea Stealth Attack? That card says "if a monster whose ORIGINAL level is 5 or higher battles an enemy opponent, it can destroy it".. well, yesterday in the Kaiba Cup i had a lvl4 monster using that effect and also, SSA effect goes past Power of the Guardians even though that should be 100% impossible
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
But truth be told, i dunno why you can't use Moon Tokens to summon Light Ruler... the card only says "tribute 3 monsters you control" and that's it
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
(nvm, forgot about the GRAVEYARD part, my bad)
But the whole thing with Sea Stealth Attack is 100% true... that card is busted any way you look at it
Anonymous
This card is really glitched. it won't let you tribute the tokens for light ruler. Also you can't use arcana call on it.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
^Bronze Rank Player
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
There must be a deleted comment or something, otherwise the Bronze Rank comment makes no sense lol
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
You’re wrong. Maybe he thought it would work and he’s calling ‘Tokens cannot be sent to the Graveyard.’ a bronze comment lol
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Or maybe that, yeah XD
Anonymous
bad tail effect except for samsara lotus

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Does this works with Atlanteans? Someone on reddit said no, because it's a cost, but that�...
Six Sam is for pussies. At least spellbooks don't bounce 2 cards and negate a spell or trap ...
this + fragrance storm
Yes, beautiful artwork.
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site