During your Standby Phase, toss a coin. If the result is Tails, the following effects are negated until your next Standby Phase:● When you Summon an "Arcana Force" monster, choose which effect to apply without tossing a coin. If an "Arcana Force" monster destroys an opponent's monster by battle, you gain Life Points equal to the destroyed monster's original ATK.
You can use any skill which place spell on the board the start. You can pop it with Storm / Parallel Twister / Double Cyclone.
Does anybody know why Sartorius gains Light Barrier's heads effect after activating it?
I used the gem to make all of his coin flips tails, yet when he activates LB, it gains its heads effect immediately, without a coin flip.
I was always under the belief that it had no effect the turn it was activated as it is dependant on a heads flip during the standby phase. Is this just a result of poor programming, or have I misunderstood the rulings all these years?