When your opponent declares an attack while you control a monster: Target 1 face-up monster your opponent controls, except the attacking monster; take control of that target until the end of the Battle Phase, and if you do, it is attacked instead, and you proceed to damage calculation.
Please drop your ideas and suggestions below. We keep updating the page based on your posts!
This card is not so good: it's waaay too situational. The thing is, even if the opponent has 2 monsters face up, he has to either
a) attack with weaker monster first
b) have 2nd monster in defence mode
Otherwise the monster you take control of will still deal damage to yourself. So if he has a 3k monster attack and you take control of his 1.6k attack monster, yeah you destroy the 1.6k monster but take 1.4k damage. Not worth it.
Never mind, I must've set the Trap Jammer in the same turn as opponent activated Magical Arm Shield.
This card reminds me of something nelson muntz would do: "why are you hitting yourself??"
"why are you hitting yourself?".. lmao
The troll factor and the screw up your opponent factor in this card is quite good.
it doesnt work a lot of the times and i have no idea why, it seems the ruling is pretty messed up on this one.
The standard situation where this always work should be.
You have 1 Monster, enemy has 2 Monsters.
he attacks, you use it,
Sadly you often can't hope they fix the ruling on this one, for me just not usable the way it is.