Content

Peten the Dark Clown | Deck and Rulings

This page notes details of Peten the Dark Clown (DARK/Spellcaster/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
Synchro Summon Guide
update 25/02/2017

Peten the Dark Clown

Peten the Dark Clown
AttributeDARK
Monster TypeSpellcaster
Card typeEffect
Card Effect TypeTrigger Effect
Level★3
Passcode52624755
ATK500
DEF1200

text

When this card is sent to your Graveyard: You can banish this card from your Graveyard; Special Summon 1 "Peten the Dark Clown" from your hand or Deck.

How to Get

PackServants of Kings [R]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

Rating-/10

Pros

Cons

Tips

Rulings

Decks

DeckSupport

Classifications

ActionsActivates from your Graveyard
Banished categoriesBanishes itself from Graveyard for cost
Summoning categoriesSpecial Summons from your hand / Special Summons from your Deck

Comments

Hot New Top
Anonymous
is there a fiend version of this card, with similar summoning from deck effects?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Nope.

Friendly advice: try learning to use cards catalog. Search "special summon", then filtered by "fiend", you will get answer you want. It even includes cards that you dont have.
Tackrad
plz tell me why the effect won't ask you to activate with wonder wand
<< Anonymous(Tackrad)
Anonymous Reply
Missing the timing, since sending Peten to the graveyard is a cost to draw 2 cards.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
You have to resolve the "draw 2 cards" first, by then it's already too late for Peten's effect to activate, since the last thing to happen is no longer Peten being sent to the Graveyard, but you drawing 2 cards.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Remember, Peten uses "When", not "If", so Peten being sent to the Graveyard must be the last thing to happen.
Anonymous
nerf this, 3 copies ruin any game
<< Anonymous
sjp91 Reply
Yeah this game is going to get ruined by a dancing clown......
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Game already ruined without this clown
X
Lol it’s actually a good thing that new players don’t know how to use this card :) hush hush
Anonymous
card's not even working right. Got destroyed by "Aromage Rosemary" didn't even receive input to active the effect. Also "timing is missed" when tributing both 'legion fiend jester' and peten to summon a monster. What rubbish.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
First part is a glitch, although can probably be fixed by turning off Auto Effect. Second Part is intentional, because the last thing you did was summon a monster.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Actually if they had higher LP, Rosemary would negate monster effects until the end of Damage Step (AKA after it's sent to GY). Because I did just that on a Warm Worm.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Peten is basicly bubonic vermon but speellcaster and slughtly different activation. Rosemary counters effect monster's so i dont know wtf u expect. Use it as it was intended or move the on with your life. This is a great card. Well if u know what its for that is
<< Anonymous
13thSkye Reply
Finally. Someone who reads.
Anonymous
I just smile at people unaware about this card's history

THIS is the card that sparked the the debate about the difference between "If" and "When", the card veteran players would first think of when talking about "missing the timing".
Anonymous
Great for stalling Decks
Anonymous
This would be an awesome card for Arkana
NMS
Won't this be great for One tribute decks?
<< Anonymous(NMS)
Anonymous Reply
To get tribute fodder yes but do keep in mind that after he got tributed the effect misses the timing so after you tribute it the effect will not be active.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Only if your tribute monstee has an enter the battlefield effect.
Anonymous
trash
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Nope
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
defiitely not lmao.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Just use sagi the dark clown, it's better for TRASH like u LUL
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
He's referring to how it's eff activates when you "trash" it to the graveyard.
NMS
It's a nice Screw You to Dakini.
Booming
Cant use the effect by either tribute summon or tribute to doom. The only use I saw when it destroy by battle. Anyone know how to not missed the timing?
<< Anonymous(Booming)
Anonymous Reply
You can only use the eff inmediately after it goes to the grave

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Yea that alone made it worth it I really dislike this event but it unlocked like 3 characters ...
not true -_-"
I'm waiting for them to finally re-release the Vrains mat and sleeve
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site