Content

Sea Lord's Amulet | Decks and Tips

This page notes details of Sea Lord's Amulet (Spell Card/Continuous) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Top Story
Yami Marik event part 2!?
update 23/04/2017

Sea Lord's Amulet

Sea Lord's Amulet
TypeSpell Card
PropertyContinuous
Card Effect TypeContinuous-like Effect / Condition
Passcode61258740
SupportsWATER

text

WATER monsters you control cannot be destroyed by your opponent's card effects. Send this card to the Graveyard during your opponent's 3rd End Phase after activation.

How to Get / Rarity

PackAge of Discovery [N]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

Rating6.5 / 10

The effect of this card powerfully prevent your Water monsters from being destroyed, but will not be used much since there are a few monster removals in current card pool.

Decks

DeckSupport

Classifications

ActionsSends itself from field to Graveyard
Monster/Spell/Trap categoriesCannot be destroyed by card effects

Other Articles

List of Cards by Card Types

List of Cards by Levels

Post

Comments are appreciated!

Please drop your ideas and suggestions below. We keep updating the page based on your posts!

Comments

ktu2018
It works great against Super Rush Headlong
james
wow why hasn't this card been mentioned , it protected me from eliminating the league, yomi ship , exploder dragon great little defense mechanism for my deck and even daedalus
Anonymous
Does it prevent water monsters being sent to the graveyard by Daedalus effect?
<< Anonymous
`cloud Reply
Yes if that Daedalus is under your opponent's control, and definitely NO if it's yours. -"WATER monsters you control cannot be destroyed by your "opponent's card effects." "
`cloud
Please correct me if I'm wrong, So it grants you INVULNERABILITY from "ANY CARD EFFECT" that means "DESTROYING" any WATER monster you currently control while this card is on the field? right?
<< Anonymous(`cloud)
Kurosakazui Reply
Your WATER monsters are only protected from effect related destruction however are still vulnerable to attack based destruction and other effects
<< Anonymous(Kurosakazui)
`cloud Reply
Yeah, that's is why I only emphasize "ANY CARD EFFECT" NOT including battle dmg. -"So it grants you INVULNERABILITY from "ANY CARD EFFECT" that means "DESTROYING" "
Ninja
Would the game be bugged if a Water monster I controlled got killed by the effect of Twin-Barrel Dragon, while I had the Sea Lord's Amulet active?
<< Anonymous(Ninja)
Bob Reply
I had a similar problem with paladin of white dragon attacking my water monster while it was facedown defense. I believe the sea lords amulet is only applied to monsters while they are face up, or immediately after being flipped. (neither paladin or barrel dragon flip the target in order to activate their effects) If your water monster was face up however, then the game is definitely bugged.
Daniel
The effect of this card just works after goes to the graveyard? Or while is on field with count markers?
<< Anonymous(Daniel)
Anonymous Reply
while on field

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Popular pages

Espa Roba event

8th Full Box: Galactic Origin

The world of Yu-gi-oh GX!

Confirmed GX characters

How to beat/farm GX duelists

Upcoming events [October]

Decks to farm LDs

Booster packs

Available card boxes (Rating: -/10)
The Ultimate Rising
7.0
Age of Discovery
6.0
Neo-Impact
7.5
Flame of the Tyrant
(8.0)
Valkyries Rage
7.0
Wonders of the Sky
6.0
Chaotic Compliance
7.0
Land of the Titans
5.5
Crimson Kingdom
7.5
Dawn of Destiny
8.5
Electric Overload
6.0
Echoes of Silence
6.0

7.5
Servants of Kings
8.5
-

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Your poor grammer and spelling hurts my eyes
Cons: "Can't be used the turn it was set" That applies to all trap cards..
If only it's effect also carried onto the battle phase even for a turn... it would be UR mat...
Un coucou aux fr qui squatte le site. ;)
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site