Maiden of the Aqua | Decks and Ruling

This page notes details of Maiden of the Aqua (WATER/Aqua/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
Top Pick - UR Dream Ticket
update 23/12/2016

Maiden of the Aqua

Maiden of the Aqua
Monster TypeAqua
Card typeEffect
Card Effect TypeContinuous Effect
Related to ArchetypesUmi


As long as this card remains face-up on the field, the field is treated as "Umi" (however there is no increasing or decreasing of ATK/DEF due to "Umi"'s effect). If there is an active Field Spell Card on the field, this effect is not applied.

How to Get

Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
OtherRanked Rewards [SR]




  • Strong DEF stats.
  • Also acts as the Field Spell Umi on the Field, without the ATK and DEF boosts.


  • If there are other Field Spell on the Field, the monster’s effect is not applied.
  • Weak ATK stats susceptible to position switching plays.



  • If Maiden of the Aqua is your only source of Umi presence (i.e. you do not have any other “Umi” Field Spells active), you can still banish Maiden of the Aqua via Sea Stealth Attack’s effect, but your Sea Stealth Attack will not be active without the presence of Maiden of the Aqua for the remainder of that turn. Maiden of the Aqua will return to your Field during the End Phase it was banished.

Normally players would try to counter Sea Stealth Attack by eliminating the Field Spell Umi / Legendary Ocean. This monster will act as Umi to allow Sea Stealth Attack to continue to function, and cannot be eliminated easily via traditional ways like Cosmic Cyclone.


Together with Fishborg Planter, you can tribute Maiden of the Aqua to Special Summon Citadel Whale to the Field. Citadel Whale in turn searches for Sea Stealth Attack and sets it on your backrow. Use Powerful Rebirth at anytime to return Maiden of the Aqua to your Field in Defense position, in order for you to activate Sea Stealth Attack.

Useful Skill

[Skill] descriptionUser
Mythic Depths
Begins Duel with the Field Spell "Umi" activated.
Mako Tsunami
Mako Tsunami




Stat changesTreats field as Field Spell Card


this card is worth a good fap to.
This + inverse universe
This card is useful with Daedalus
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
No it's not. It doesn't treat HER name as Umi. It just treats it as if Umi is on the field, which is relevant for cards like The Legendary Fisherman or Sea Stealth Attack.
I don't think her effect is useful for SSA as she needs to stay on the field for her effect and she isn't level 5

Commens and feedback


Popular pages

15th Main Box: Stardust Acceleration

Structure Deck: Synchro Connection Available on 25 Sept 2018

5D's World Available on 25 Sept 2018

Train Your Kuriboh! Campaign

Upcoming events

Decks to farm LDs

Booster packs

Available card boxes
The Ultimate RisingAge of DiscoveryNeo-ImpactFlame of the TyrantValkyries Rage
Wonders of the SkyChaotic ComplianceLand of the TitansCrimson KingdomDawn of Destiny
Electric OverloadEchoes of SilenceServants of KingsGalactic Origin
Blades of Spirit Primal BurstSelection Box Vol. 01Resonance of ContrastAbyss Encounter
Rampage of the ForestValiant SoulsVisions of IceSelection Box Vol. 01 MiniCrusaders Battleground
Clash of WingsBurning NovaEmpire of ScarletGaia Genesis-

Card Trader & PvP Tickets

Card TraderRanked Rewards

Card Trader

Ranked Rewards

Structure decks



Comments (updated every hour)

Masked heroes going to be tier one again plus synchro combos are going to buff some much needed a...
I can't believe that 5ds is coming out!!!=)=)=)
Trap stun + this card = Dead amazoness
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards


Another Game Site