Content

Gravekeeper's Spiritualist

This page notes details of Gravekeeper's Spiritualist (DARK/Spellcaster/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
28th Mini Box: Chronicle of Glory
update 14/04/2020

Gravekeeper's Spiritualist

Gravekeepers Spiritualist
AttributeDARK
TypeSpellcaster, Effect
Level★4
ATK1500
DEF1500

text

During your Main Phase, if "Necrovalley" is on the field: You can Fusion Summon 1 Spellcaster Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck, using this card you control and other monsters from your hand or field as Fusion Material. You can only use this effect of "Gravekeeper's Spiritualist" once per turn.

How to Get

PackDark Dimension [N]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

RatingB-

Pros

  • Lets you Fusion Summon without a fusion spell.

Cons

  • Relies on having Necrovalley on the field.
  • Can only Fusion Summon Spellcasters with its effect.

Tips

Necrovalley

Necrovalley is one of the most powerful control cards while also giving a significant stat boost to Gravekeeper monster, making it essential to Gravekeeper decks. Necrovalley Temple and Gravekeeper’s Ambusher can be used to get Necrovalley.

Gravekeeper’s Priestess

Gravekeeper’s Priestess can make an empty Field Card Zone act as Necrovalley. This lets you Fusion Summon with only Gravekeeper’s Priestess and Gravekeeper’s Spiritualist on the field.

Gravekeeper

Gravekeeper monsters have lots of Special Summoning effects that let you bring out Gravekeeper’s Spiritualist to use as fusion material.

Other Spellcaster Fusion Monsters

Aside from Gravekeeper’s Supernaturalist, you can also Fusion Summon other Spellcaster monsters with Gravekeeper’s Spiritualist. Because Gravekeeper monsters are all Spellcasters, Quintet Magician can be made with enough resources on hand. Millenium-Eyes Restrict can be made if you have Relinquished on hand.

Deck

Gravekeeper Deck

Comments

Anonymous
This card should be SR
Anonymous
Better than people think it is
Anonymous
This card should be at least rated as "R". It's 🔥ing amazing.
And yes, it does work with priestess.I tried it. Also, it's the easiest way to summon Quintus Magician.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
It works with Priestess only if the original Necrovalley is also on the field, or if you control 2 Priestess, so I assume you had either of those two cases.

Both cases means Necrovalley is still face-up on the field as the materials are being sent to the Graveyard for a Fusion Summon.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
The only situation in which the Priestess-Spiritualist combo doesn't seem to work is when there is a Field Card activ on the field. While there is no Field Spell Card on your/your opponent side of the field you can use the Spiritualist-Priestess combo to summon Gravekeeper's Supernaturalist, even if they are the only cards on your field or hand. You don't need Necrovalley nor you need 2 Priestess.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
It's almost as if Gravekeeper's Priestess should mention that or something.

Oh wait, it does.
Anonymous
Oh my God this is the greatest card I have ever seen...
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
If this is the greatest you've ever seen, then you must have seen next to nothing.
Anonymous
bastet?
Anonymous
Does it work with priestess?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
It should as it's treated as Necrovalley while face up on the field.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Unless I am crazy it doesnt seem I can use priestess and Spiritualist to fusion summon supernatural (they were both on the field)
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
If you use Priestess as material, then you'll have to send it to the Graveyard before doing the Fusion Summon, and sending it to the Graveyard removes the Necrovalley effect, thus Spiritualist's effect no longer applies.

As a result, you cannot Fusion Summon using Spiritualist's effect if the other material is Priestess.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
However, you CAN use Spiritualist's Fusion Summon effect with Priestess as the Necrovalley, if the materials for the Fusion Summon does not involve Priestess.
Anonymous
Damn

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site