Content

Gravekeeper's Priestess | Decks and Tips

This page notes details of Gravekeeper's Priestess (DARK/Spellcaster/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
27th Mini Box: Flames of the Heart
update 07/04/2020

Gravekeeper's Priestess

Gravekeepers Priestess
AttributeDARK
Monster TypeSpellcaster
Card typeEffect
Card Effect TypeContinuous Effect
Level★3
Passcode03381441
ATK1000
DEF1500
ArchetypesGravekeeper's / Priestess
Supports ArchetypesGravekeeper's
Related to ArchetypesNecrovalley

text

While there is no face-up Field Spell Card, the field is treated as "Necrovalley". All "Gravekeeper's" monsters gain 200 ATK and DEF.

How to Get

Pack--
Level-up rewardIshizu Ishtar level 23 [SR]
Victory againstIshizu Ishtar at Lvl 30 or more [SR]
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

RatingB-

Tips

Related cards

Deck

Gravekeeper Deck

Classifications

Stat changesAll monsters gain ATK / All monsters gain DEF / Treats field as Field Spell Card

Comments

Hot New Top
Anonymous 11days ago
You can summon her in the first turn and activate Hidden Temple. Next turn opponent can't special summon. Because special summoning 100 monsters in first turn is in current meta which is annoying.
Anonymous
Has always had use in it's theme deck. Getting your necrovalley destroyed doesn't mean it's over
Fapinou
I don't understand this card, why his effects works when Yami is on ennemy field and Harpie's Hunting Ground on mine ? Is it a bug or i'm really stupid but its clearly stated "While there is NO face-up Field Spell Card"
<< Anonymous(Fapinou )
Cyclo Reply
The necrovalley part works only when there are no field spells active, but the 200 attack part is always active when this card is face up. Read it properly.
<< Anonymous(Fapinou )
Fapinou Reply
Oh alright but what effects do the necrovalley part have ?
<< Anonymous(Fapinou )
Anonymous Reply
None, it provides no effects, only the name. So it's useful for cards that require a "necrovalley"field in play.
Anonymous
While there was no field spell on the field and i had face-up priestess, my opponent managed to banish spellbooks from his graveyard.. ha ha and i looked stupid for having this card in my deck
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Not sure why you'd think the effects of Necrovalley would be applied. It only counts for cards that require Necrovalley to work. IE, Hidden Temples of Necrovalley, A Cat of Ill Omen and An Owl of Luck. You're stupid for thinking it did something it didn't say it did.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Priestess only provide the "Necrovalley" name, not the effect.
<< Anonymous
Aye Reply
If you play ishiznu and she used this card the field is treated like necrovalley so why is that?
Anonymous
Does the Gravekeepers gain 500 atk and def from the necrovally when there was bo fieldspell activated
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
No, because this card only provides the name "Necrovalley", without any of its effects.
Anonymous
Will there ever be a fix for this card? If the field is treated as Necrovalley, then special summons and removing card from the graveyard should not be allowed. All the game does is let Gravekeeper's use their Necrovalley effects, but that is not the wording nor the OCG ruling.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
This is extremely late, but that is not an error, it is supposed to do that
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
I don't know what kind of OCG ruling you read, because in both OCG and TCG this card's ruling has always been the same since the start - it merely provides the name "Necrovalley", not the effect.
Mclaren
Why the hell this stupid card is gaining 200 ATK/DEFF WHEN THERE IS A FIELD SPELL ON THE FIELD, even i see this card gaining bonus when they are 2 yami field spells... DAFUQ is this canser, FIX IT!
<< Anonymous(Mclaren)
Anonymous Reply
Um, because if you read the text carefully, it said "All Gravekeeper's monsters gain 200 ATK and DEF." after a PERIOD? Which means that she still gains 200 ATK and DEF even though there is a Yami on the field, the only effect that doesn't work if field spells are present is treating the field as "Necrovally" which is pretty useless anyways until they release more GK cards.
Anonymous
prismatic
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
hmm
Anonymous
🔥 Shizu, giving me 6 chiefs and dropping only 1 priestess. I've been farming her for 2 months sans still only have 2 priestess (one from leveling her up.) 🔥.
Blank-oc
Hunting for my third priestess. Unfortunately they give me two and I convert my forth priestess...lol
<< Anonymous(Blank-oc)
Optional Reply
Campaign bonus = x3 farming rate
Anonymous
I feel annoyed that I sold this card at the start and now iShizu decides not to drop one for me
Anonymous
I used this card against the Graveyard power Lvl 33 SD, but they were still able to activate effects from graveyard. Is this a bug?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
From what I understand, the field is treated as Necrovalley but the effects of the field spell are not present. Makes sense because you need the text that includes what Necrovalley does to apply those effects.

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Popular pages

27th Mini Box: Flames of the Heart

Tour Guide's Mission Bingo Event

Raid Duel - Dimensional Disaster Event

Upcoming Structure Deck: HERO Generation

New Week & End of the Week Campaign

Train Your Kuriboh! Campaign

Upcoming events [March]

Decks to farm LDs

Booster packs

Available card boxes
The Ultimate RisingAge of DiscoveryNeo-ImpactFlame of the TyrantValkyries Rage
Wonders of the SkyChaotic ComplianceLand of the TitansCrimson KingdomDawn of Destiny
Electric OverloadEchoes of SilenceServants of KingsGalactic Origin
Blades of Spirit Primal BurstSelection Box Vol. 01Resonance of ContrastAbyss Encounter
Rampage of the ForestValiant SoulsVisions of IceSelection Box Vol. 01 MiniCrusaders Battleground
Clash of WingsBurning NovaEmpire of ScarletGaia GenesisStardust Acceleration
Power of BraveryBlackstorm RisingSecrets of the AncientsSelection Box Vol. 02Revolution Beginning
Tornado of PhantomsAbsolute InfernoDimension of the WizardsWarriors UniteLords of Shining
Blazing RoseGuardians of RockCybernetic RebellionCurse of DreadValhalla Calling
Dark DimensionSpirit of the BeastAerial AssaultSoul of ResurrectionFuture Horizon
Masters of ShadowJudgement ForceFortress of GearsTruth Universe

Card Trader & PvP Tickets

Card TraderRanked Rewards

Card Trader

Ranked Rewards

Structure decks

Structure decks
Sorcerers AllianceDragonic ForceHero RisingLegendary WarriorsDestiny Rulers
Dragonic KnightsSpellbound SilenceSynchro ConnectionThe White Dragon of LegendSwordbound Silence
Ancient Gear AwakeningNeos FusionReturn of the Red-EyesFull Metal DesperadoMaster of Chaos
Kings ResonanceDragunity OverdriveGladiators StormHERO Generation

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

seal of the dragon king needs to be in the graveyard to count as a Normal monster.
It is definently Tea there was also leaked skills for her
Won't be released until Vrains Era updates. xd
Shiranui Synchro with Ghost is insane! https://youtu.be/ozs8vGH_j54
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site