Not sure why you'd think the effects of Necrovalley would be applied. It only counts for cards that require Necrovalley to work. IE, Hidden Temples of Necrovalley, A Cat of Ill Omen and An Owl of Luck. You're stupid for thinking it did something it didn't say it did.
No, because this card only provides the name "Necrovalley", without any of its effects.
Will there ever be a fix for this card? If the field is treated as Necrovalley, then special summons and removing card from the graveyard should not be allowed. All the game does is let Gravekeeper's use their Necrovalley effects, but that is not the wording nor the OCG ruling.
Um, because if you read the text carefully, it said "All Gravekeeper's monsters gain 200 ATK and DEF." after a PERIOD? Which means that she still gains 200 ATK and DEF even though there is a Yami on the field, the only effect that doesn't work if field spells are present is treating the field as "Necrovally" which is pretty useless anyways until they release more GK cards.
From what I understand, the field is treated as Necrovalley but the effects of the field spell are not present. Makes sense because you need the text that includes what Necrovalley does to apply those effects.
So i sumonned this card with no field spells on my side but my oponent had an harpie's ground. Next turn i destroyed her field spell so there was no fields face up on the board and the effect (the field is treated as Necrovalley) didn't activate, any suggestion?
I thinkvits cuz you activated it before you got rid of the field spell
I don't understand this card, why his effects works when Yami is on ennemy field and Harpie's Hunting Ground on mine ? Is it a bug or i'm really stupid but its clearly stated "While there is NO face-up Field Spell Card"