Content

Secret Six Samurai - Rihan

This page notes details of Secret Six Samurai - Rihan (LIGHT/Warrior/Fusion/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
Structure Deck EX: Return of the Fire Kings
update 17/03/2020

Secret Six Samurai - Rihan

Secret Six Samurai - Rihan
AttributeLIGHT
TypeWarrior, Fusion, Effect
Level★5
ATK2400
DEF2400

text

3 "Six Samurai" monsters with different Attributes
Must first be Special Summoned (from your Extra Deck) by sending the above cards you control to the GY. (You do not use "Polymerization".) Cannot be used as Fusion Material. Once per turn: You can banish 1 "Six Samurai" card from your hand or face-up from your field, then target 1 card on the field; banish it. If a "Six Samurai" monster(s) you control would be destroyed by battle or card effect, you can banish this card from your GY instead.

How to Get

PackCrusaders Battleground [SR]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

RatingB+

Pros

  • Banishes your opponent’s cards.
  • Can serve as protection while in the graveyard.

Cons

  • Costly to make.
  • Banishes Six Samurai cards as cost for effect.

Tips

Summoning

Use Six Samurai monsters that can be special summoned, like Grandmaster of the Six Samurai to easily swarm the field. You can also use spell/trap cards like Swiftstrike Armor and Return of the Six Samurai to support your swarming. If there are similar attribute Six Samurai on the field, you can use cunning of the Six Samurai to switch one out

Secret Skills of the Six Samurai

Use Secret Skills of the Six Samurai to special summon the Six Samurai monsters you banished as cost for Rihan’s effect.

Deck

Six Samurai Synchro Deck

Classification

ActionsSends Fusion Materials for Contact Fusion to Graveyard
Monster/Spell/Trap categoriesCannot be destroyed by card effects
Summoning categories3 Fusion Materials / Requires archetype specific Fusion Materials / Requires Attribute specific Fusion Materials / Special Summon-only monster / Contact FusionCannot be used as a Fusion Material / Cannot be Fusion Summoned
Attack categoriesCannot be destroyed by battle
Banished categoriesBanishes from field for cost / Banishes from Graveyard for cost / Banishes from your field / Banishes from your opponent's field / Banishes itself from your Graveyard
MiscellaneousLimited activations

Comments

Hot New Top
Anonymous
3 tributes to summon then need to banish another from hand to activate its effect. No thanks.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Yeah, who will sacrifice 3 monsters to summon a 2400 ATK? A lot of Generic Synchros are much better.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
However, you can use face down monsters to summon this card. It's a good Floodgate and Canadia counter. And the GY effect is quite good.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Yes, you can summon it with face down monsters but all 3 tributes must be different attributes. I guess I summon this card only once every a few hundred duels making it a very useless card. This can be replaced with a generic synchro.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
True. It still has some minor use to counter a few cards. But if you have other methods to handle Floodgate & similar cards, you don't have to run this card at all. But Six Sams usually don't need many Extra Deck options
Anonymous
The fact that a classic card like polymerisation nowadays isn't necessary in 90% of the fusions is so sad.
Yes, i know, polymerisation/fusion was a bad mechanic even from the beggining of yugioh, but i believe they could had improved it instead of letting it go (ex a rulle like when a fusion monster dies special summon the fision materials).
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
there was nothing with the mechanic
Anonymous
The card description says once per turn, but I've been a few scenarios where it was my opponents turn, I have the proper cost in my hand, and it didn't give me the option to use the effect. Am I missing something?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
You can only use the effect on your turn. This card doesnt say <<during either player's turn>> like Enishi or Shi-En.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Annoyingly vague card text, but fair enough.
Anonymous
Underrated Samurai.
He can win a duel own his own, very nice card.
Anonymous
This card has become one of my favorite cards, especially when my opponents keeps using Floodgate Traphole on my monsters. They think they can clog my field that I cannot get rid of, but they're wrong!
Anonymous
Can i summon him With Necro Fusion???
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
No.
Anonymous
His summon conditions are quite similar to FLARE NEOS
Anonymous
So we can't summon this card a fusion card right? (polymerization or necro fuision?)
Anonymous
If this card were to use only 2 materials, it would have been slightly decent.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Would be more than just "slightly decent", in fact. When this card was first announced for OCG, quite a number of players noted that 3 is a bit too much, 2 would have made it more playable.
Anonymous
Got to plat with this
Anonymous
So, I’ve built a Six Samurai deck and was trying to test out Rihan. But when I had 3 six samurai warriors on the field with different attributes, it doesn’t give me the option to send them to the graveyard and special summon Rihan. Am I doing something incorrectly? Is this just a glitch? I don’t see what I’m messing up...
<< Anonymous
Leyfon Reply
Hi I have the same I think it’s some bug duel links please check that !!!!
<< Anonymous
Aquablast Reply
If you have the correct monsters, your Extra Deck should start glowing. Tap on your Extra Deck, and it should give you an option to special summon this card.
Anonymous
Can this card use to discard like a trap/spell card that says "Six Samurai" or only monsters with Six sams on their name?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Its cost is not discard but banish. And yes, it can banish "Six Samurai" S/T as well since it says Six Samurai "cards".

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Lol, turning my Blue Eyes deck into a Stall deck just to deck out my opponent would be original. ...
Oh, look. It's another troll. Or is it always the same troll? I'm not sure.
No Hope for this deck, you must rely on normal summon to start combo,you got second time and you ...
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site