Content

Mermail Abyssturge | Deck and Rulings

This page notes details of Mermail Abyssturge (WATER/Fish/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
Structure Deck EX: Return of the Fire Kings
update 04/01/2017

Mermail Abyssturge

Mermail Abyssturge
AttributeWATER
Monster TypeFish
Card typeEffect
Card Effect TypeTrigger Effect / Condition
Level★4
Passcode22076135
ATK1700
DEF1100
ArchetypesAbyss- / Mermail
SupportsWATER

text

When this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can discard 1 WATER monster to the Graveyard, then target 1 Level 3 or lower WATER monster in your Graveyard; add that target to your hand. You can only use the effect of "Mermail Abyssturge" once per turn.

How to Get

PackGaia Genesis [R]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

RatingB-

Pros

Cons

Tips

Decks

Rulings

Classifications

ActionsDiscards for cost / Adds from Graveyard to hand

Comments

Anonymous
When I normal summon this monster, it won’t discard a water monster to the graveyard. Not even if there is level 3 water monster already there
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Commenter Reply
I'm getting this problem too. Konomi needs to fix this.
Anonymous
I am trying to find the ruling for this card. It says: ...to graveyard, THEN add 1 Level 3 or lower... However, when I normal summon this card, I cannot discard Mermail Abysshilde (level 3) and THEN retrieve it from the graveyard. the goal here is for Abysshilde's effect to trigger. But I cannot discard it :(. Is there any special ruling for this card that denies that?? Fossil Excavation (discarding 1 card, then target 1 Dinosaur-Type monster in your Graveyard; Special Summon that target) also let you discard the dino you want to summon. So why doesn't the same thing (discard -> THEN) work with Abyssturge??
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Were you dueling vagabond?

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

But he does have them he duels kaiba in the beginning of the movie with them and this takes place...
You cant really call yourself p2w unless you had 3 stratos on your possession, you know? The rest...
Tribute summon maybe?
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site