This monster is not meant to be a counter to TTH, but to holes like Cancergate and Adhesion that can only be activated when a monster(s) is summoned.
This card is hilarious.
1. "Dark Trap Hole" is not in DL yet, so this card basically mentions a card that does not exist
2. "Dark Trap Hole" itself is not a "Trap Hole" card in OCG (hence the exclusion) and has been renamed to "Darkfall" in TCG, however this card has not been reprinted yet with the new text that removes the "Dark Trap Hole" exclusion (since the name change already exclude it by default)......
Neither player can activate Trap Cards when this card is Normal Summoned.
Neither player can activate "Trap Hole" cards when a monster is Normal/Flip/Special Summoned.
While "Goblin Pothole Squad" is on the field, you can still activate "Chaos Trap Hole" against the Normal/Special Summon of a monster.
This is all the rulings for the card and btw chaos hole is dark trap hole just the JP name
Chaos Trap Hole is a different card to Dark Trap Hole (which got renamed to Darkfall because it's not a "Hole" card at all in Japan.) Chaos Trap Hole negates Summons, which is why Pothole Squad can't do anything about it. (It only prevents cards being used in response to already-successful Summons.)