Content

Goblin Pothole Squad | Decks and Tips

Anonymous
Perfect counter to traptrix
Anoymous
....Unless they can activate TTH, in which case you're screwed.
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
Pothole Squad's first effect only stop Traps when it is Summoned (Gamea is wrong, it does not last a whole turn), so outside summoning window it no longer save you from TTH.

Pothole Squad's second effect only stops Trap Hole cards from being used when a monster is Summoned, but TTH can be activated anytime, it's not restricted to when a monster is summoned like other Trap Hole cards.
<< Anonymous
ValleCula
I'm questioning your "Reading Comprehension" skills.
"But this effect does not lasts for the turn this monster was Normal Summoned."
Read this phrase again, please.
<< Anonymous(ValleCula)
Anoymous
Must have been changed just recently, because that's not what it said several hours ago.
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
Either way, it does not change that anon's point that it only stops Traptrix if there's no TTH involved.
<< Anonymous
ValleCula
Which is stated right here "“Trap Hole” cards cannot be activated when a monster was summoned, except “Treacherous Trap Hole and Dark Trap Hole”."
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
Neither player can activate Trap Cards when this card is Normal Summoned.
Neither player can activate "Trap Hole" cards when a monster is Normal/Flip/Special Summoned.
While "Goblin Pothole Squad" is on the field, you can still activate "Chaos Trap Hole" against the Normal/Special Summon of a monster.

This is all the rulings for the card and btw chaos hole is dark trap hole just the JP name
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
Chaos Trap Hole is a different card to Dark Trap Hole (which got renamed to Darkfall because it's not a "Hole" card at all in Japan.) Chaos Trap Hole negates Summons, which is why Pothole Squad can't do anything about it. (It only prevents cards being used in response to already-successful Summons.)
Anoymous
Actually this card doesn’t stop any trap holes. It really just makes you auto lose the duel because you put it in your deck
<< Anonymous
ValleCula
This card does NOT stop Treacherous Trap Hole, it only prevents the opponent from activating it in response to a monster being Summoned.

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Thank you for playing Duel Links!
If you can go into rank 4 monsters, summon Abyss Dweller, then set backrow.
You don't need to do Link. Link will do you
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site