Rainbow Gravity | Decks and Ruling

This page notes details of Rainbow Gravity (Trap Card/Normal) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
Superb Tea event has started!
update 21/03/2017

Rainbow Gravity

Rainbow Gravity
TypeTrap Card
Card Effect TypeActivation requirement / Card effect
Supports ArchetypesCrystal Beast / Ultimate Gem God


If you have 7 "Crystal Beast" cards with different names on the field or in your Graveyard: Special Summon 1 "Rainbow Dragon" or "Rainbow Dark Dragon" from your Deck or Graveyard, ignoring the Summoning conditions.

How to Get

Level-up reward--
Victory againstJesse Anderson [R]
Card trader--




  • Gives you an easier way to summon Rainbow Dragon by special summoning it from either the deck or graveyard.


  • Must have 7 differently named Crystal Beast monsters in the field and/or graveyard, otherwise this card does nothing.


Search Crystal Beasts

Use the cards to search Crystal Beast monsters out of your deck to quicken the activation condition of Rainbow Gravity.

Crystal Beasts

These are the only Crystal Beast monsters and they also total only 7 different names, meaning that if you want to use Rainbow Gravity you would need to add at least one copy of each of these Crystal Beasts to your deck.

That Grass Looks Greener

You could use That Grass Looks Greener in a 30 card deck to try and mill out all the necessary Crystal Beast monsters to fulfill Raibow Gravity's activation condition. To take this further you can use the skill Meet My Family to create a 38 card deck, milling more cards with That Grass Looks Greener.

[Skill] descriptionUser
Meet My Family!
At the start of a Duel, the followin cards are added to your Deck and shuffled: "Rainbow Dragon" "Crystal Beast Sapphire Pegasus" "Crystal Beast Ruby Carbuncle" "Crystal Beast Cobalt Eagle" "Crystal Beast Cobalt Eagle Crystal Beast Emerald Tortoise" "Crystal Beast Amber Mammoth" "Crystal Beast Amethyst Cat". You will be considered the original owner of these cards.
Jesse Anderson
Jesse Anderson




Summoning categoriesSpecial Summons from your Deck / Special Summons from your Graveyard / Ignoring the Summoning conditions


I've tried this card multiple times and it doesn't work. Is it a bug ?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
But I have one in my hand and it doesnt work if another was sent to the GY. I think it is a bug. =(
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Gravity only special summons from Deck or Graveyard, not hand.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 26days ago Reply
nope, i tried it many times in different variations, e. g. sending dragon to g.y. with jesses skill or it was still in deck, but it never worked for me. i‘d agree, it‘s a bug.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 25days ago Reply
I don't know what's wrong with the "still in deck" one, but sending the dragon to the graveyard with Jesse's skill never gonna work in the first place since Rainbow Dragon is never summoned properly, meaning Rainbow Gravity can't revive it.

Which is something that has been mentioned MULTIPLE TIMES in this comment section.
Anonymous 30days ago
When rainbow dragon is destroyed by wild tornado or mystic box, this card can not be activated. Why?
Doesn't work if rainbow dragon is in the graveyard.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Semi-Nomi rule basically states that a monster that can only be special summoned must first be special summoned properly (by the listed effect) before it can be summoned from the graveyard/banished zone.

TL;DR, summon Rainbow Dragon properly first.
You cannot use this card to complete the mission of summoning rainbow dragon, i've tested it
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Likely because "ignoring summoning condition" makes it not a proper summon.
Can someone confirm? If a throw rainbow dragon to the discard through jesse's skill, I will not be able to use this card? Is it a bug or a hidden rule.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
I did the same thing and the same thing occured. It's a bug i think
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Not a bug.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Ignoring summoning condition just means you can revive a monster that normally cannot be revived.

However, ignoring summoning condition also means it is not a proper summon, therefore the monster must be properly summoned first (using the way written on the monster's text) before it can be revived.
Hey if they do give us this eventually its cool if they don't whatever
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Edit:Holy Shit they actually did
combo with ultimate rainbow magic

Commens and feedback


Popular pages

Card Flipper Campaign

Superb Tea Event

Duel Island Event Return!

Train Your Kuriboh! Campaign

13th Main Box: Burning Nova

New Week Campaign

Upcoming events [Jun, July & August]

Decks to farm LDs

Booster packs

Available card boxes
The Ultimate RisingAge of DiscoveryNeo-ImpactFlame of the TyrantValkyries Rage
Wonders of the SkyChaotic ComplianceLand of the TitansCrimson KingdomDawn of Destiny
Electric OverloadEchoes of SilenceServants of KingsGalactic Origin
Blades of Spirit Primal BurstSelection Box Vol. 01Resonance of ContrastAbyss Encounter
Rampage of the ForestValiant SoulsVisions of IceSelection Box Vol. 01 MiniCrusaders Battleground
Clash of WingsBurning Nova---

Card Trader & PvP Tickets

Card TraderRanked Rewards

Card Trader

Ranked Rewards

Structure decks



Comments (updated every hour)

I'm cutting my wrists in anticipation for my emo God zane
Counter traps can only be negated by other counter traps.
Not this sh*t again... everytime a new archetype becomes meta there are these little kids whining...
Soul of purity and light's effect not working (during the battle phase, my opponents monster...
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards


Another Game Site