Content

Transmodify | Decks and Tips

This page notes details of Transmodify (Spell Card/Normal) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
Dark Signer Kalin Kessler appears in Duel World(5Ds)!
update 01/11/2017

Transmodify

Transmodify
TypeSpell Card
PropertyNormal
Card Effect TypeCost / Card effect / Condition
Passcode05288597

text

Send 1 face-up monster you control to the Graveyard; Special Summon from your Deck, 1 monster with the same Type and Attribute as that monster in the Graveyard, but 1 Level higher. You can only activate 1 "Transmodify" per turn.

How to Get

Pack--
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
OtherRanked Duel Ticket [R]

Evaluation

RatingA

Pros

  • Search and special summon a monster from your deck.

Cons

You need to have monsters with same Type and Attribute and 1 level’s differences in your deck.

Tips

Red-Eyes

Since Red-Eyes Black Dragon can be easily summoned, Transmodify works very well to bring out Van'Dalgyon or Darkstorm Dragon, both containing powerful effects that can turn the tide of the duel.

Pinch hopper DOES NOT synergize

The effect of Pinch Hopper does not activate when sent to the grave with transmodify because it would miss it's timing.

Rulings

Decks

DeckSupport

Classifications

ActionsSends from field to Graveyard for cost
Summoning categoriesSpecial Summons from your Deck

Comments

Hot New Top
Anonymous
Quite a cool card.
SW
Run with Symphonic Warrior in 2019.Works amazingly well~
<< Anonymous(SW)
Anonymous Reply
I run it in karakuri works pretty well till i get otked lol
Anonymous
good but not quick-spell...
hmmm....................
Anonymous
Is this broke?
<< Anonymous
SnowVelvet Reply
no, but its not a quick play spell ..so only few people use it
John
i can't find that card with my R ticket, wtf guys ?
<< Anonymous(John)
Anonymous Reply
You need a ranked pvp R ticket
Anonymous
i run it in a fairy counter deck+isihizu fairy smile skill, transfoming any of my 4 star into the goddess of light which is a 5 star and she lets me draw more and getting more life points...
Anonymous
Can you use this if the level of the monster has been changed? say I used Magical Something in a spell book deck it's level has increased from 4 to 7 can I use transmodify to summon Dark Magician of Chaos? they're both Dark and Spellcaster.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Keyword: "in the graveyard"

Can you change your monster's level in grave?
Anonymous
Hmmm... Ancient gear engineer...
<< Anonymous
Mr. Obvious Reply
Hmmm... Can't be special summoned...
<< Anonymous(Mr. Obvious)
Not my real name Reply
Hmmm... Unlike its brethren, Ancient Gear Engineer actually can be Special Summoned.
Anonymous
"Very specific condition makes this card inconsistent and situational to use." WTF! Any type themed deck could use this. Lv4 to Lv5, anyone? How is it "inconsistent and situational"?
<< Anonymous
Terin Reply
Transmodify is perfect for an EARTH Warrior deck.

* Marmiting Captain (a lvl 3) can Normal Summon, activate effect, either SS or add S/T, then Transmodify into BOXer (lvl 4) for beatdown or Exiled Force (lvl 4) for disruption.

* Any lvl 4 can Transmodify into Freed, the Matchless General (lvl 5).
<< Anonymous(Terin)
Terin Reply
I've been running this deck both competitively and auto-duel and it's pretty effective:

3 Exiled Force
2 Freed, the Matchless General
2 BOXer
1 Battleguard King
2 Marmiting Captain
1 Field-Commander Rahz

1 SRH
2 Enemy Controller
2 Transmodify

1 Floodgate
1 Mirror Wall
1 Wall of Disruption
1 Windstorm of Etaqua
<< Anonymous(Lord Pancake)
Anonymous Reply
Freed can be special summoned, dark freed can't be special summoned... noob
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
This card has perfect synergy with Shadow Ghoul. Gives a direct deck summon and power up.
Anonymous
What are the monsters in this card? The tiny one is clearly the same from Divine Wrath
<< Anonymous
Malefic Reply
Cannon Soldier
<< Anonymous(Malefic)
Anonymous Reply
Aaannd mark 2. Thanks for the reply
Anonymous
When the jinzo cards come out
(Espa’s event is starting soon) this card will be lit since you can use the level 4a to bring out Jinzo
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Dude, Jinzo is lv 6..
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
sorry to tell u but Espa Roba doesn't come with Jinzo
NMS
You can get Lab Wall from any of the magnet warriors with this.

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

It is actually the worst in KOG with all the souped up "save your ass" Neos splashed de...
I love how when he sychro summons Hundred eye dragon it has a dark tuning animation.
Porn spam coming directly from United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland?
This is the only May event I've actually been enjoying. Basically everything else was so bor...
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site