Content

The Dark - Hex-Sealed Fusion | Decks and Tips

This page notes details of The Dark - Hex-Sealed Fusion (DARK/Rock/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
Sera unlock event!
update 15/09/2016

The Dark - Hex-Sealed Fusion

The Dark - Hex-Sealed Fusion
AttributeDARK
Monster TypeRock
Card typeEffect
Card Effect TypeUnclassified Effect / Ignition Effect
Level★3
Passcode52101615
ATK1000
DEF1600

text

You can substitute this card for any 1 Fusion Material Monster, but the other Fusion Material Monster(s) must be correct. You can Tribute Fusion Material Monsters on the field, including this face-up card; Special Summon 1 corresponding DARK Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck.

How to Get / rarity

PackDawn of Destiny [SR]
Return of the Red-Eyes [SR]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

RatingB-

Pros

  • This card can replace 1 Fusion Material Monster.
  • It can Special Summon a Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck.
  • Defense is pretty decent.

Cons

  • Attack is quite low which makes it unreliable in battle.
  • Even though the Defense is decent, there are still a lot of monsters that can surpass it.
  • The other monster to be used in Polymerization with this card should be the correct monster.
  • You must tribute this card and a Fusion Material Monster from the field in order to Special Summon from your Extra deck by its effect.
  • It can only Special Summon a DARK Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck by its effect.

Tips

Monsters to summon

  • B. Skull Dragon currently has the highest attack out of all DARK Fusion Monsters. Use The Dark - Hex-Sealed Fusion's effect to tribute it and one of the Fusion Material monster from the field.

Decks

Classifications

ActionsTributes for cost / Tributes itself for cost
Summoning categoriesFusion Substitute Monster / Special Summons from your Extra Deck

Comments

Hot New Top
GG
Why cant I use my opponent's monsters. The text say "on the field" not on "my side of the field"
<< Anonymous(GG)
Anonymous 7days ago Reply
"on the field" means on your side of the field unless it says explicitly that you can use opponent's monster
Anonymous 8days ago
Cant use this to summon sky galloping Gaia despite having a dragon monster and polymerization in my hand. Why?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 7days ago Reply
Sky Galloping Gaia doesn't have specifically named material.

Read carefully, it ask for a "Gaia the Fierce Knight" MONSTER, it refers to an archetype, it doesn't specifically ask for the vanilla one.
Anonymous
Damn, better than expected
Anonymous
Why can’t this card substitute a warrior type monster??? The whole point of this card is to substitute fusion material....what the F?!
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
It can change it's card name for the correct material but not its attribute.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
All fusion subs can only substitute specifically named material.
Anonymous
I can't special summon Red Eyes Slash Dragon even when I have this card and Red Eyes B. Dragon on the field. What am I doing wrong?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
This card can be used as a substitute for red eyes b. dragon, but not for a generic warrior monster. The thing you're doing wrong is trying to fuse 2 re-eyes b. dragon together. You need a warrior on the field to make it work.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
That makes a lot more sense now. Thank you!
Tim
So when you first summon it to the field, do you need polymerization if you have the other correct monsters, like just machine types affected by dna transplant (tryna summon chimeratech)
<< Anonymous(Tim)
Anonymous Reply
I don't know... As someone who uses the Light version of this card when I had Sparkman in the field to try to summon Shining Flare Wingman it didn't let me tribute to summon it.
<< Anonymous(Tim)
Anonymous Reply
The Hex-Sealeds have two effects. You can use them as a regular fusion substitute with Polymerization (like you would Versago). Or you can Tribute them and the other materials for a Fusion from your field to Special Summon the Fusion.

Keep in mind that second effect is NOT a Fusion Summon, though. So you can't Summon something like Shining Flare Wingman that has to be Fusion Summoned.
Kaick
I couldn't FUSION-SUMMON (w/ polymerization) Buster Blader the destruction swordmaster usind this card and an Explosive Dragon in my hand as Fusion Material... anyone knows why? :'(
<< Anonymous(Papuri)
Guy Reply
It does not matter what attribute if he uses polymerization.
<< Anonymous(Kaick)
Sora Fusion Dimensio Reply
Are you trying to summon the BBdragon swordmaster? Of course you cannot, because the BBswordmaster is NOT treated as Buster Blader in hand, BUT you can use that dark he + BBswordmaster to Red-Eyes Slash Dragon
<< Anonymous(Kaick)
Anonymous Reply
That's because BB Fusion is a LIGHT monster. It would only let you summon Dark Paladin in that case. Read that card attribute before complaining.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
...The Dark - Hex-Sealed Fusion has two effects. He was talking about just using it as a regular fusion Substitute with Polymerization. The Attribute of the Fusion is irrelevant for that effect.

Unless this was a Vagabond game with no Special Summons, he forgot to add the Swordmaster to the Extra Deck or the opponent had something blocking Special Summons, what he said should have worked.
Steve
Red-Eyes Slash Dragon!!!
Thuc M. Truong
So it says a fusion monster namely any plus light hex sealed fusion may summon a blue eyes ultimate dragon or whatever, it appears that way.

<< Anonymous(Thuc M. Truong)
Nope Reply
"All other materials must be Corect" this is a one per kind of deal friend.
Null
easy to get and great in buster blader deck.
Guy
Would this work on monsters in the extra deck that don't use POLY. Like GB or NEOS monsters?
<< Anonymous(Guy)
Anonymous Reply
No, they (at least the more recent ones like Nerokius) pretty clearly say they first have to be Summoned with the listed method. (And since it's not a Fusion Summon, you can't use them as regular Fusion Subs for these Summons, either.)
Anonymous
This can be used to summon Red Eyes Slash if you have warrior.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
After special summon and sent to the graveyard it can't be brought back with spirit nor wyvern, is that a bug?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
No, it's not. You didn't Fusion Summon it, so you can't SS it from GY after it was sent there.

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Popular pages

KC Cup November 2019 1st Stage

24th Main Box: Aerial Assault

Mini Event: Mission Circuit

Ranked Match Reward [November 2019]

Scheming Weevil Roaming Event

Pick-a-Gift Campaign! Event

23rd Mini Box: Spirit of the Beast

Dark Side of Dimension World appear!

Structure Deck EX: Master of Chaos

Special Gift Campaign

Train Your Kuriboh! Campaign

Upcoming events [Oct]

Decks to farm LDs

Booster packs

Available card boxes
The Ultimate RisingAge of DiscoveryNeo-ImpactFlame of the TyrantValkyries Rage
Wonders of the SkyChaotic ComplianceLand of the TitansCrimson KingdomDawn of Destiny
Electric OverloadEchoes of SilenceServants of KingsGalactic Origin
Blades of Spirit Primal BurstSelection Box Vol. 01Resonance of ContrastAbyss Encounter
Rampage of the ForestValiant SoulsVisions of IceSelection Box Vol. 01 MiniCrusaders Battleground
Clash of WingsBurning NovaEmpire of ScarletGaia GenesisStardust Acceleration
Power of BraveryBlackstorm RisingSecrets of the AncientsSelection Box Vol. 02Revolution Beginning
Tornado of PhantomsAbsolute InfernoDimension of the WizardsWarriors UniteLords of Shining
Blazing RoseGuardians of RockCybernetic RebellionCurse of DreadValhalla Calling
Dark DimensionSpirit of the Beast

Card Trader & PvP Tickets

Card TraderRanked Rewards

Card Trader

Ranked Rewards

Structure decks

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Aleister horror story?
but… was it all a ploy? were they actually dead? or merely trapped in a state of consiousn...
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site