Content

Copycat | Deck and Rulings

This page notes details of Copycat (LIGHT/Spellcaster/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Top Story
Yami Marik event part 2 is live now!
update 10/09/2016

Copycat

Copycat
AttributeLIGHT
Monster TypeSpellcaster
Card typeEffect
Card Effect TypeTrigger Effect
Level★1
Passcode26376390

text

When this card is Summoned: Target 1 face-up monster your opponent controls; this card's ATK and DEF become equal to that monster's original ATK and DEF.

How to get / rarity

Pack--
Level-up rewardJoey Wheeler Lv 38 [SR]
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

Rating-/10

Pros

  • Copies the attack and defense of the selected monster your opponent controls.

Cons

  • Can only select your opponent's monster, and it uses base attack instead of current attack.

Tips

Rulings

Decks

DeckSupport

Classifications

Stat changesChanges own ATK value / Changes own DEF value

Other Articles

List of Cards by Card Types

List of Cards by Levels

Comments

Anonymous
maybe UR since it can copy any monster
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 13days ago Reply
Do you know HOW HARD IS IT TO GET?! Rareity won't do jack shit! It's not a from a BOX
Anonymous
This card is especially good with power of dark. Just like golden apples, it would not only match their attack, but exceed it by 200. Also works well with wonder ballons/pumprincess since it copies original attack.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
not like golden apples. copycat copies the original atack and defense, golden apples creates a monster based on dmg dealt, so it copies the current atack from oponent monster.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Dumbass it will not works
Anonymous
It does not work with Yami
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Yeah and it works incorrectly. It says the card is equal to the opponent's original attack. Why would it take the field spell bonus first, then add attack to make it equal to the original but then not consider the field? That is beyond stupid and makes no sense.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
I agree
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
You are beyond stupid.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
you are beyond mad
Anonymous
This garbage card and its shitty ruling proves that the developers of this game have no idea what they are doing.

Sorry but halfshut should not reduce this card's attack to 0.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
thats how it works. same was as golden apples and other similar cards
Otong
The tips are completely wrong. Copycat DIDN'T GAIN the original stat of the selected monster, but its stat BECOMES EQUAL to the selected monster's stat. So if you using Yami, e.g : copycat att = 200 --> select BEWD (3000 original att) --> your Copycat becomes equal to BEWD original att (3000) with yami on the field, if yami leaves the field, your copycat att becomes 2800. I have seen it so many times since Pegasus uses it during his event. So it's better to not use power of dark skill when u decide to use this card
Anonymous
may be very good in a yami deck. A kind of golden apple monster !
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
And it works nicely against 3 star cancer
Anonymous
joey reward
Anonymous
yeah love it, reward from joey level 37
Anonymous
How to get??
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Its under construction meaning they will add that later on

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Popular pages

DD Tower: WATER

Yami Marik Returns II: Unleash the Egyptioan God Card

Event guide

Yami Marik Lvl 40

New pack: Blades of Spirits

Decks to farm LDs

Booster packs

Available card boxes
The Ultimate RisingAge of DiscoveryNeo-ImpactFlame of the TyrantValkyries Rage
Wonders of the SkyChaotic ComplianceLand of the TitansCrimson KingdomDawn of Destiny
Electric OverloadEchoes of SilenceServants of KingsGalactic Origin
Blades of Spirit----

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

My life was destroyed when my husband sent me packing, after 13 years we have been together. I wa...
you're not even the real Naicha, the real Naicha is a shithole that like to use complicated ...
Is this a new era of memes?
No. It should be Fusion Summoned properly, this applied also for Relinquished which need to be Ri...
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site