Content

Copycat | Deck and Rulings

Anonymous
It does not work with Yami
Anoymous
It is bugged?
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
yep
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
Not a bug, more of a weird ruling decided by konami. Quite a nerf but if you use an equip, deal with the monster you copied in some other way or even use murmur to get the field then set it after the copy etc. then the card's cool.
Anoymous
So doesn't work with yami but golden Apple's does. That's garbage.
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
You guys don't get it. Copycat's effect triggers when it's finish summoning. So it initially gains 200 from Yami during the summoning process, then overrides that 200 boost with it's effect to be EQUAL to the monster, not GAIN. So no, it's not a bug, that's just how the mechanics work.
Anoymous
100% a bug. It is a spellcaster. After copying the original attack it should gain the attack up. Field effects should be recalculated.
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
It's not a bug, it's just the way the card works
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
Yeah and it works incorrectly. It says the card is equal to the opponent's original attack. Why would it take the field spell bonus first, then add attack to make it equal to the original but then not consider the field? That is beyond stupid and makes no sense.
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
I agree
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
You are beyond stupid.
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
you are beyond 🔥

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

I’m a certified medical shaman from the Swedish Rain Forest. My specialty is symptomatic co...
I AM BACK!!! BUT NOW I QUICKLY HAVE TO LEAVE TO SUCK A FEW DOZEN C0CKS!!! YOU ARE ALL FÚCK...
And I just ate a pine and an apple
This is Pingu’s hot little sister, right?
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site