If your opponent Special Summoned a monster this turn: Activate this card by targeting 1 monster in your opponent's Graveyard; Special Summon it to your side of the field in Defense Position. When this card leaves the field, banish that monster. When that monster leaves the field, destroy this card.
Able to special summon opponents’ monsters from their graveyard.
Can banish opponents’ monsters if this card is destroyed.
Co-exists with the special summoned monster.
Situational card, cannot trigger if there are no other monsters in opponents’ graveyard.
Tips, Related Cards, Rulings
This card is very good against Red Eyes, Horus, and even Cyber Angel decks, pretty much most of the decks that relies heavily on special summoning.
Very important to note that, during the turn that opponent performs a Special summon, you can choose to activate this card at anytime during opponents’ Standby Phase/Main Phase/Battle Phase/End Phase. That means, if you are able to destroy their Special Summoned monster (which is usually the strong ones) during their Battle Phase, you can even activate this card during their End phase and take control of the Special summoned monster in defense mode.
One of the possible plays for this card is that, after special summoning opponent’s monster to your field, you can even use cards like Storm or Emergency Provisions to remove this card, to banish their monster. This move has a high probability of banishing their important monsters fast.
One of the most speculated plays against Cyber Angel Dakini is that, you can actually chain this card to Cyber Angel Dakini’s effect of sending 1 monster to graveyard, and Special summon one monster from their graveyard, to send to the graveyard instead. Another play is chain Enemy Controller to Cyber Angel Dakini’s effect, take control of Cyber Angel Dakini, send it to opponent’s graveyard, immediately after Enemy Controller resolves, activate Monster Rebone to take control of their Dakini after that. This is to prevent the possibility of another follow-up ritual summon using Dakini from their graveyard.
Banishes from field
Special Summons from your opponent's Graveyard
Anonymous 5days ago
drop rate for this card seems broken, i have minimum of 5 of each of the other cards but not one of these.
this card actually can counter dakini, ritual summon is considered as special summon, you can take over monster from your opponent's graveyard, and use Econ, tribute the monster, take over Dakini, and destroy dakini... BOOM you dont need to tribute your monsters to econ anymore
This card can counter Dakini in a similar and better fashion. Enemy summons Dakini, you Econ take and send Dakini to grave. Now you Monster Rebone Dakini. This works becaus Dakini has been summoned, so you can Summon it from grave.
You can activate Monster Rebone at any of the opponent's Standby/Main/Battle/End Phase, provided your opponent special summoned on that turn. If Econ take send Dakini was done, then you can activate at their End phase to take their Dakini.