If this card is discarded to the Graveyard by a card effect: Special Summon this card from the Graveyard, then, if it was discarded from your hand to your Graveyard by an opponent's card effect, you can Special Summon 1 Fiend-Type monster from your Deck to either side of the field.
It's effect won't activate (like every other Dark World card) if it's discarded as a cost. Magical Stone Excavation's and Infernity Knight's discard effects are costs. And Magical Spring's effect is not a cost.
That isn't true. None of the Fableds care about how they were discarded. Pegguslus can miss its timing, though, so won't work off activation costs. Cerburrel, Catsith, Lurrie and Krus are all mandatory, and thus can't miss their timing, so will trigger from a Snipe Hunter, etc. just fine.
This is getting crazy. The phenox the card needs to be destroyed from your hand. Every thing else doesn't work bc it doesn't say destroy. Now this card says discard,but can't be special summoned if discarded as a cost. Hidden rules!!
Finally a good way to get my boy Invader of Darkness on the field
It's got a reputation as most expensive almost-meta deck to uphold. It's all it's got, man.
The fact its cards are spread across multiple boxes, and it has so many UR's makes it hard to beat in that regard regardless, though. I suppose you could make a case for Elemental HEROes, but they have a lot of free stuff as well.
I'm surprise this card isn't UR like konani did with other DW.