Content

Lucent, Netherlord of Dark World | Deck and Rulings

This page notes details of Lucent, Netherlord of Dark World (DARK/Fiend/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
Structure Deck EX: Return of the Fire Kings
update 09/05/2020

Lucent, Netherlord of Dark World

Lucent, Netherlord of Dark World
AttributeDARK
Monster TypeFiend
Card typeEffect
Card Effect TypeTrigger Effect
Level★6
Passcode34968834
ATK2400
ArchetypesDark World
SupportsFiend

text

If this card is discarded to the Graveyard by a card effect: Special Summon this card from the Graveyard, then, if it was discarded from your hand to your Graveyard by an opponent's card effect, you can Special Summon 1 Fiend-Type monster from your Deck to either side of the field.

How to Get

PackRevolution Beginning [R]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

RatingB-

Pros

Cons

Tips

Decks

Rulings

Classifications

Summoning categoriesSpecial Summons itself from your Graveyard / Special Summons from your Deck / Special Summons to your opponent's field

Comments

Anonymous
Why does his effect sometimes work and sometimes not? For instance: Magical stone excavation doesnt work, Infernity Knight doesnt work, but Magical spring does... can someone explain me why?
<< Anonymous
Shadow Reply
It's effect won't activate (like every other Dark World card) if it's discarded as a cost. Magical Stone Excavation's and Infernity Knight's discard effects are costs. And Magical Spring's effect is not a cost.
Anonymous
evil
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
i'm the same as you, for some reason i started to only like using cards that look "good" and not evil or fiend-types
Anonymous
Why does this card ignore the condition to summon from discarding as cost? this goes against the games standard rules, doesn't it?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
I don't know what you meant, but this card cannot be special summoned with its effect if it was discarded as a cost.

So if you see it being discarded a a cost then its effect activate, either there's a bug, or you were mistaken and the card discarding Lucent, actually discard not as a cost.

What is the card you saw, anyway?
Anonymous
Discarding as a cost won't special summon this card. So you can't use Snipe Hunter or similar cards. That's Dark World weakness compared to Fabled
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Dark world ans fabled follow the same rules
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
That isn't true. None of the Fableds care about how they were discarded. Pegguslus can miss its timing, though, so won't work off activation costs. Cerburrel, Catsith, Lurrie and Krus are all mandatory, and thus can't miss their timing, so will trigger from a Snipe Hunter, etc. just fine.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
This is getting crazy. The phenox the card needs to be destroyed from your hand. Every thing else doesn't work bc it doesn't say destroy. Now this card says discard,but can't be special summoned if discarded as a cost. Hidden rules!!
Anonymous
Finally a good way to get my boy Invader of Darkness on the field
DarkWorldLeader
Am I the only one 🔥 they didn’t make this UR? Wanted a whole UR DarkWorld deck!
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
It's got a reputation as most expensive almost-meta deck to uphold. It's all it's got, man.

The fact its cards are spread across multiple boxes, and it has so many UR's makes it hard to beat in that regard regardless, though. I suppose you could make a case for Elemental HEROes, but they have a lot of free stuff as well.
Anonymous
I'm surprise this card isn't UR like konani did with other DW.
Anonymous
If it is discarded to the GY it is summoned to the field ... 2400 ATK ... nice :-D
Anonymous
Not bad at all, perhaps archfiends will have a little comeback after all, just like gladiator beasts had.
Anonymous
Is this the hero archfiends need?
Anonymous
Ceruli is looking pretty good right now
Anonymous
This card is broken lol

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

If Blue-Eyes Twin Burst Dragon & Alternative WD get released Priestess = consistent turn 1 Tw...
You’re so gay, paying money contributes literally nothing to the game, it lives and dies by...
If they release it, they can release a lot of powerful monsters... But what can it do against Bus...
Don't be stupid - just think about it for a moment and recognize what strategies could come ...
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site