Content

Evilswarm O'lantern | Decks and Ruling

This page notes details of Evilswarm O'lantern (DARK/Pyro/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
New LD: Satorius!
update 01/01/2019

Evilswarm O'lantern

Evilswarm O'lantern
AttributeDARK
Monster TypePyro
Card typeEffect
Card Effect TypeIgnition Effect
Level★4
Passcode72429240
ATK1650
DEF1250
Archetypeslswarm
Related to ArchetypesLaval

text

You can Tribute this card, then target 1 face-up monster your opponent controls; destroy that target.

How to Get

Pack--
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
OtherTag Duel Event [SR]
Ranked Rewards [SR]

Evaluation

RatingB-

Pros

  • Can destroy an opponent's monster with his effect.

Cons

  • Tributes himself to use effect.
  • Can only destroy face-up monsters.

Tips

Similar Effects

These monsters have somewhat similar effects so they can be interchanged depending on which one you want in your deck. Throwstone Unit usually tributes himself to destroy a monster, but he also has the option of tributing other monsters you control so he can be activated multiple times, the disadvantage is that the monster he destroys must have a defense lower than his weak attack stat. Exiled Force is the more versatile option being able to destroy both face-up and face-down monsters, the only problem is you might see his low stats as somewhat of a con. Evilswarm O'Lantern can only destroy face-up monsters making him less versatile that Exiled Force, but with his decent attack you can use him as a beater until you need to use his effect.

Decks

Rulings

Classifications

ActionsTributes itself for cost
Monster/Spell/Trap categoriesDestroys your opponent's face-up Monster Cards

Comments

Anonymous
PROJECT NEMESIS(?)
DerpySmalls
Can you activate his effect again after using monster Reborn to special summon him?
<< Anonymous(DerpySmalls)
Anonymous Reply
Yes, unless the special summoning method you used specify "revive from grave, but it's effect is negated".
<< Anonymous(DerpySmalls)
Anonymous Reply
And you don't even have to wait a turn, you can tribute this card, revive it, then immediately use the effect again. This card's effect is not "once per turn".
Anonymous
The power creep is here
Anonymous
Exiled Force hits face-downs though and we all know a specific face-down card that you don't want to flip over
Anonymous
Exile force but sr, free and strong.
Anonymous
Rip exile dorce

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

U NEED A DECK? USE THIS AND CAM COUNTER EVEYRHING
This decks needs to go away
True. BRD will be definitely in the next box. Thats what the latest leak says anyway
Probably, it seems to be very useful. But maybe I'd wait until the limited to 3 card feature...
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site