Content

Blast Held by a Tribute | Deck and Rulings

This page notes details of Blast Held by a Tribute (Trap Card/Normal) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
Selection Box Vol.03
update 05/09/2016

Blast Held by a Tribute

Blast Held by a Tribute
TypeTrap Card
PropertyNormal
Card Effect TypeActivation requirement / Card effect
Passcode89041555

text

Activate only when your opponent declares an attack with a Tribute Summoned monster they control. Destroy all Attack Position monsters they control and inflict 1000 damage to your opponent.

How to Get

Pack--
Level-up reward--
Victory againstIshizu Ishtar level 30 or more
Card trader--
OtherIshizu Ishtar's starter deck
Ranked Rewards

Rarity

Evaluation

RatingB

Classifications

Monster/Spell/Trap categoriesDestroys your opponent's face-up Attack Position Monster Cards
LPDamages your opponent

Comments

Hot New Top
Sgd
Does this card works against ritual summoned monster?
<< Anonymous(Sgd)
Anonymous 4hour ago Reply
bugged - only works against normal summoned monsters that are tribute summoning and the wording does not reflect this so definately bugged or the wording needs to be corrected as it does not do what it says it should
<< Anonymous
Anonymous latest Reply
Umm, it clearly says "Tribute Summoned" on the card text. It IS supposed to only works on Tribute Summoned monster.

So there's no bug there.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous latest Reply
The destroy part will destroy all opponent's attack position monster regardless of how they are summoned, though.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous latest Reply
So if the destroy part only destroy the Tribute Summoned monster, then yes, it's bugged.
Anonymous
Didn't work for me again blue eyes white dragon. This card doesn't activate properly
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Kaibaman man's card reads as TRIBUTE this card to summon BEWD...... Therefore that should be classed as a trib summ, not a special!
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
^can't tell if you're srs or not...
<< Anonymous
Anonyboy Reply
You know that just because there's a tribute doesn't make it a tribute Summon, right? If it worked like that, believe me you would see this card popping up in every Weevil burn deck that ran Lava Golem.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 4hour ago Reply
Bingo people don't get this. Now if the card said only works against monster that is normal summoned via tributing then it's a different matter. The fact is it isn't so it's bugged.
Anonymous
This card doesn't work against Masked Beast Des Gardius. Stuck on Mission 48
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
because des gardius is special summoned although it needs tributing
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
I see. Thanks. Guess I'll go challenge Yuugi at the gate or something.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 4hour ago Reply
This is still wrong though as the card does not say only works on monsters tribute summoned via normal summomning. Wording needs to be either corrected or this bug fixed.
Anonymous 4hour ago
Have to say that this card is bugged. Reason being bugged only works if the monster is "normal" summoned by a tribute not special tribute summoned via a ritual spell or special effect. Shame really
Anonymous
Is it bad that this card has saved me at least 10% of the games that I would have lost?
Anonymous
Pretty good against Neos Steelswarms, but not for much else
Anonymous
Not very useful now that special summons have taken over.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Yep. Making the game one step worse.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Tbf this card barely saw any relevant play even back in the day
Nemo
Does it work against fusion cause i know it work well vs synchro but i was wondering vs fusion
<< Anonymous(Nemo)
Anonymous Reply
...Special Summons are never Tribute Summons (not even ones like Blue-Eyes Toon Dragon or Destiny HERO - Plasma that Tribute monsters). There's nothing stopping you from destroying a Fusion or Synchro Summoned monster with it, but there is zero way to activate in response to one attacking.
Anonymous
This card work against synchro monsters?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
As long as your opponent attacks with a TRIBUTE SUMMONED monster, and the Synchro monster is in Attack Position, then yes, that Synchro monster will be destroyed alongside that Tribute Summoned monster.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous. Reply
What He said ^
Anonymous
Broken 🔥 card? It makes Wall of Disruption look like a joke. Whenever I faced someone who successfully activated this on me, I lost. Including a situation where if it wasn't for the 1000 damage I would still win.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
It's not something seen in the meta. But when it's used, it's absurdly broken. It allows for a n00b who lost all his monsters and has nothing else on the field to turn a duel they could never turn otherwise (a Wall of Disruption would just delay things).
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
This comment of the "intellectual" guy theorizing how this card could affect monsters present in the meta is depressing. He's thinking hard to see how this card could affect high level monsters in the meta, completely failing to realize meta duels compose a minority's portion of the total number of duels in this game.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
And also overestimates Witch Raider's effect, thinking she has ways to avoid this card... but that's only if it was set when she was tribute summoned. Set it after she's on the board and watch it destroy her completely.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
I last used it during the Espa Roba event just as a change to see if I could catch somebody with it.

I landed it about 7 times when they tributed Lava Golem.

Nobody ever expects it these days, only the usual garbage like canadia etc.

It's not broken though, just not used often enough for people to counter it effectively.
Anonymous
Wow I can't believe some people actually believe this card is overpowered... almost nobody plays it anyway. It's kinda situational
Newbie
Why trap jammer doesn't work on this card?
<< Anonymous(Newbie )
Shin_no_Senshi Reply
Yes, it does ^^
<< Anonymous(Newbie )
Jay Reply
Didn't work with me either, wtf???
<< Anonymous(Shin_no_Senshi)
Anonymous Reply
It doesn't I just lost a duel where trap hammer would not counter blast held by tribute.
<< Anonymous(Newbie )
Krushhk Reply
Yeah, just happened to me. Was in a fight against Ishizu, using obelisk with a trap jammer face down (it was there for several turns by this point) attacked with obelisk, and she triggered this, and I couldn't use trap jammer against it, chains is on auto, so I know that wasn't an issue, since I've had that with anti-magic arrows

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Popular pages

Pick-a-Gift Campaign! Event

Tag Duel Tournament

Carly Carmine Roaming Event

3rd Anniversary Celebration Campaign

Upcoming Selection Box Vol.03

Structure Deck EX: Dragunity Overdrive

New Week Campaign [January 2020]

25th Main Box: Future Horizon

Dark Side of Dimension World appear!

Special Gift Campaign

Train Your Kuriboh! Campaign

Upcoming events [Jan]

Decks to farm LDs

Booster packs

Available card boxes
The Ultimate RisingAge of DiscoveryNeo-ImpactFlame of the TyrantValkyries Rage
Wonders of the SkyChaotic ComplianceLand of the TitansCrimson KingdomDawn of Destiny
Electric OverloadEchoes of SilenceServants of KingsGalactic Origin
Blades of Spirit Primal BurstSelection Box Vol. 01Resonance of ContrastAbyss Encounter
Rampage of the ForestValiant SoulsVisions of IceSelection Box Vol. 01 MiniCrusaders Battleground
Clash of WingsBurning NovaEmpire of ScarletGaia GenesisStardust Acceleration
Power of BraveryBlackstorm RisingSecrets of the AncientsSelection Box Vol. 02Revolution Beginning
Tornado of PhantomsAbsolute InfernoDimension of the WizardsWarriors UniteLords of Shining
Blazing RoseGuardians of RockCybernetic RebellionCurse of DreadValhalla Calling
Dark DimensionSpirit of the BeastAerial AssaultSoul of ResurrectionFuture Horizon

Card Trader & PvP Tickets

Card TraderRanked Rewards

Card Trader

Ranked Rewards

Structure decks

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

release it, but forbid in pvp until duel links competitive enough. only usable aganist non player...
So if the destroy part only destroy the Tribute Summoned monster, then yes, it's bugged.
Yeah, but I'm still compelled to get 3 copies of the original for the sake of completion tho...
I'm do happy I quit after Red Eyes dropped to tier 2, now we have only 4 completely viable d...
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site