Content

Double Summon | Deck and Rulings

This page notes details of Double Summon (Spell Card/Normal) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
Synchro Summon Guide
update 24/09/2016

Double Summon

Double Summon
TypeSpell Card
PropertyNormal
Card Effect TypeCard effect
Passcode43422537

text

You can conduct 2 Normal Summons/Sets this turn, not just 1.

How to get / Rarity

PackChaotic Compliance [SR]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

Rating8.0/10

Pros

  • Extra normal summon can speed up the process of tribute summoning to get higher level monsters out or summon more monsters to direct attack.

Cons

  • It can leave you with few cards left in hand, letting your opponent know you don't have much left.

Tips, related cards, skills

  • This can be used to get some OTK potential by summoning more monsters quickly.
  • In a daedalus deck, you can use double summon to summon a monster and use Big Wave Small Wave to get daedalus out and use his effect. Summon another monster and finish your opponent. Though this requires 5 cards and need to not get stopped by Sphere Kuriboh.
  • Using Gale Lizard or Hane-Hane, when your opponent only has 1 monster in the early turns of the duel, you can clear his monster field and use double summon to end the duel early.

Super double summon

They serve the same effect, however this card is mostly viable in Gemini decks.

Decks

Rulings

Classifications

Summoning categoriesAllows multiple Normal Summons

Other Articles

List of Cards by Card Types

List of Cards by Levels

Comments

Hot New Top
Anonymous
How can you get more than 1 from the pack?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Reset the box.
Marcus
2 of these in any Gravekeepers or HHG is scary. Both of those decks just became even better with this card.
<< Anonymous(Marcus)
anon Reply
Funny how gk's are meta(or least high ranking)in this game when irl they're more anti meta and not quite as good (although still pretty decent)
<< Anonymous(anon)
Realm Reply
They used to be good irl, but that was waaaay back.
<< Anonymous(Marcus)
Anonymous No. 2 Reply
Can also server as mini ToTB in Geargia decks if you use at least 9 Geargia monsters.
Inwid
Troll game
<< Anonymous(Inwid)
Koraxtu Reply
I know the feel man.
<< Anonymous(Inwid)
Shadow_Zero Reply
Ouch
Edgar81539
Don't fall for the hype behind this card. It's goddamn awful. There's a reason this card has always been vendor trash in the RL game. It's a winmoar card that's guaranteed to over you multiple times and only works with already decent hands.
<< Anonymous(Edgar81539)
Vagrant Reply
theres no awful card, only awful user ..
<< Anonymous(Edgar81539)
Anonymous Reply
This card might be better when synchro/xyz/link comes since this card is like a poorman's brilliant fusion engine in tcg
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
You don't need double summon to perform synchro
<< Anonymous(Vagrant)
Anonymous Reply
Amen
Anonymous
does this work for flip summon? like set then flip same turn?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
tf?? hell no
ausbro
I use this card alongside Feast of the Wild and The A Forces with Ice Barrier monsters.

I use it to farm Auto-Duel L45, barely lose, have a couple support spell cards to help knockout any Blue Eyes or Meteor B Dragons if they're pulled out earlier. Can get anywhere from 2K-4K assessment.

This card can be bad in the wrong deck but half the Ice Barrier normal summons allow you to draw a card to help keep your hand topped up and it helps get the 2 tribute IB monster out who can summon IB from the GY. Add in A Forces and double summoning L5 Warriors from your hand with FotW.
I use the SR 2300atk warrior who can pull low level warriors from the deck. Which is an 1800atk IB warrior who can be sacrificed by changing to defence position and draw 1 card as well as boosting itself and other warriors (L5s) with A Forces on the field.

Run Yugi's Power of Dark skill and you boost the other half of the IB monsters in the deck, 1700 to 1900 and 1600 to 1800.

I'd post names and a screenshot but maintenance is running, I'll do it later on.
Anonymous
The girl in the art reminds me saber from fate/stay night :3
Anonymous
Question, would this work on geminis cards (summoning the normal monster and then the gemini monster on the same turn)?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
*the normal monster and then the effect monster
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Can confirm, it does
Anonymous
I need a little clarification. So normal summon twice is like, no setting monster / tribute summon ? only two normal summon can be done?
<< Anonymous
anon Reply
It gives you one extra normal summon,tribute summoning and setting both count as normal summon so theoretically you could normal summon a monster then tribute that monster for a tribute summon with this card or you could summon one monster and set another, whatever floats your boat though
Anonymous
So you can't use it then put out a 1 sacrifice monster without a sacrifice?
<< Anonymous
anon Reply
Nope but you can normal summon a monster then tribute that monster or another monster for a tribute summon, if you want a 5-6 star monster without tribute then get soul exchange
dead meme
i got 2 over thes put it in most decks and it will destroy
Anonymous
I want it. Now.

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

:°) yeah!
Fucking bullshit that he gets the shit he has while we don't get the crap of the cards he�...
This was my deck
What!? No Belowski?
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site