Content

Double Tool C&D | Decks and Tips

This page notes details of Double Tool C&D (Spell Card/Equip) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
Dark Signer Kalin Kessler appears in Duel World(5Ds)!
update 24/09/2016

Double Tool C&D

Double Tool C&D
TypeSpell Card
PropertyEquip
Card Effect TypeCondition / Continuous-like Effect / Trigger-like Effect
Passcode63730624
Supports ArchetypesMorphtronic
SupportsPower Tool Dragon / Machine
Related to ArchetypesPower Tool / Signer Dragon

text

Equip only to a "Power Tool Dragon" or Level 4 or higher Machine-Type "Morphtronic" monster you control. While equipped:● During your turn: It gains 1000 ATK. If it attacks, any effects of the attack target that activate or apply on the field are negated during that Battle Phase.● During your opponent's turn: Your opponent cannot select a monster other than the equipped monster as an attack target. An opponent's monster that battles the equipped monster is destroyed at the end of the Damage Step.

How to Get

Pack--
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

RatingB

Pros

Cons

Tips

Decks

Rulings

Classifications

Monster/Spell/Trap categoriesNegates the effects of your opponent's Effect Monsters / Destroys your opponent's Monster Cards
Stat changesEquipped gains ATK
Attack categoriesManages attack targets

Comments

Lola
Not working when you are being attacked. The monster attacking isn't destroyed after the damage step. They need to fix this.
<< Anonymous(Ross)
Anonymous 30days ago Reply
The equip spell card is supposed to negate effects of effect monsters you destroy which it doesn't always do and on top of that the second effect only works half the time and doesn't actually destroy there monster
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 30days ago Reply
Also why doesn't it allow me to equip this spell card to a level 4 morphtronic radion?
<< Anonymous(Lola)
Anonymous 30days ago Reply
The equip spell work just fine.

The text of C&D "An opponent monster that battles the equiped monster is destroyed at the END of the damage step."
It will only be resolved if it continues on the field at the END of the damage step.

If Power Tool Dragon send it to the graveyard to protect itself before END of damage step, the C&D can't do anything because it's not more on the field.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 30days ago Reply
Why people don't read carefully his card?

· Why doesn't it allow me to equip this spell card to a level 4 morphtronic radion?

- BECAUSE the text of Double C&D says: "Level 4 or higher MACHINE-TYPE MACHINE-TYPE MACHINE-TYPE "Morphtronic" monster you control." and RADION IS A THUNDER-TYPE.
Anonymous
I may be overlooking something, but I can't seem to target Morphtronic Radion with this card for some reason. Is it just me or...?
<< Anonymous
Hale Reply
Only Level 4 machines. Radion is a Thunder type. I wish it did too.
Anonymous
battle lock OP
Anonymous
Deeply surprised it’s only rated a R in the new mini box
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
I'm not. It can only even be equipped to 3 monsters. (4 if we ever get Boomboxen.)
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
So you haven't seen the new Mini-Box then? The one with a bunch of Morphtronics in it?
Anonymous
what happens if you equip this to 2 different monsters?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Nope, it indeed will create a battle lock. That's the official ruling for this card.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
no battle lock, I duelled Leo lvl. 40 and he equiped his Power Tool Dragon and a morphtronic Monster with this Card and i could attack both of them.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Battle lock, really?

Please, read slowly so your brain can process the information.

"Your opponent cannot select a monster other than the equipped monster as an attack target."
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
New Dyna

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

If you turn on the toggle and set it to on, you can activate Nemesis to summon Ultramalfus before...
lol, so we're getting Toon Cyber Dragon before Cyber Dragon XD Hilarious!
NO. Not again duel quest and bingo.
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site