Content

Judgment of Anubis | Deck and Rulings

This page notes details of Judgment of Anubis (Trap Card/Counter) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
Blair Flannigan Unlock Event
update 28/09/2019

Judgment of Anubis

Judgment of Anubis
TypeTrap Card
PropertyCounter
Card Effect TypeActivation requirement / Cost / Card effect
Passcode55256016

text

When your opponent activates a Spell Card that would destroy a Spell/Trap Card(s) on the field: Discard 1 card; negate the activation, and if you do, destroy it, then you can destroy 1 face-up monster your opponent controls, and if you do that, inflict damage to your opponent equal to the destroyed monster's ATK on the field.

How to Get

PackUltimate Rising [R]
Dark Dimension [R]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

RatingB-

Tips

Related Cards

Classifications

ActionsDiscards for cost
Monster/Spell/Trap categoriesNegates the activation of Spell Cards / Destroys Monster Cards / Destroys face-up Monster Cards
LPDamages your opponent

Comments

Hot New Top
Anonymous
I think this card gained some potential with the new de-spell
Angry Duelist
Card Never seems to work despite having met all requirements. I was hoping to use this to protect.

- When your opponent activates a Spell Card that would destroy a Spell/Trap Card(s) on the field:

Typically De-Spell or Twister. Which is the main reason I have this card. It also doesn't seem to matter if the targeted card is set or face up, Anubis still wont let me activate it.

- Discard 1 card;

I always make sure to have a card in hand when this is set.

- negate the activation, and if you do, destroy it, then you can destroy 1 face-up monster your opponent controls, and if you do that, inflict damage to your opponent equal to the destroyed monster's ATK on the field.

'If' being the big word here, but I have been in instances with both monsters and no monsters on the enemy field face up. The card simply will not let me activate it.
<< Anonymous(Angry Duelist)
Nikolay Reply
I've had the same issues. I recommend to use Curse of Royal instead.
Roberto
can this card activate without a faceup monster on opponent's field?
<< Anonymous(Roberto)
Alex Reply
yes you can activate it, as it states "then you can destroy...".it's not a requirement,just an add on effect.

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Popular pages

Blair Flannigan Unlock Event

Upcoming Scheming Weevil Roaming Event

Structure Deck EX: Gladiator's Storm

25th Mini Box: Masters of Shadow

3rd Anniversary Celebration Campaign

Train Your Kuriboh! Campaign

Upcoming events [March]

Decks to farm LDs

Booster packs

Available card boxes
The Ultimate RisingAge of DiscoveryNeo-ImpactFlame of the TyrantValkyries Rage
Wonders of the SkyChaotic ComplianceLand of the TitansCrimson KingdomDawn of Destiny
Electric OverloadEchoes of SilenceServants of KingsGalactic Origin
Blades of Spirit Primal BurstSelection Box Vol. 01Resonance of ContrastAbyss Encounter
Rampage of the ForestValiant SoulsVisions of IceSelection Box Vol. 01 MiniCrusaders Battleground
Clash of WingsBurning NovaEmpire of ScarletGaia GenesisStardust Acceleration
Power of BraveryBlackstorm RisingSecrets of the AncientsSelection Box Vol. 02Revolution Beginning
Tornado of PhantomsAbsolute InfernoDimension of the WizardsWarriors UniteLords of Shining
Blazing RoseGuardians of RockCybernetic RebellionCurse of DreadValhalla Calling
Dark DimensionSpirit of the BeastAerial AssaultSoul of ResurrectionFuture Horizon
Masters of Shadow

Card Trader & PvP Tickets

Card TraderRanked Rewards

Card Trader

Ranked Rewards

Structure decks

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

I know how you feel man. That baby dragon was like the most popular monster in my elementary sc...
How is this f2p? How i can get multiple red eyes fusions?
First comment on the profile of the Goddess.
Hello Rush Warrior
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site