Content

Judgment of Anubis | Deck and Rulings

This page notes details of Judgment of Anubis (Trap Card/Counter) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
Selection Box Vol.02 Mini
update 28/09/2019

Judgment of Anubis

Judgment of Anubis
TypeTrap Card
PropertyCounter
Card Effect TypeActivation requirement / Cost / Card effect
Passcode55256016

text

When your opponent activates a Spell Card that would destroy a Spell/Trap Card(s) on the field: Discard 1 card; negate the activation, and if you do, destroy it, then you can destroy 1 face-up monster your opponent controls, and if you do that, inflict damage to your opponent equal to the destroyed monster's ATK on the field.

How to Get

PackUltimate Rising [R]
Dark Dimension [R]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

RatingB-

Tips

Related Cards

Classifications

ActionsDiscards for cost
Monster/Spell/Trap categoriesNegates the activation of Spell Cards / Destroys Monster Cards / Destroys face-up Monster Cards
LPDamages your opponent

Comments

Hot New Top
Anonymous
Does it work on countering Cosmic Cyclone? Never tested it myself...I'm looking for a Cosmic Cyclone counter, it's the one card that just destroys my entire deck...
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
I wish. Unfortunately Cosmic Cyclone banishes rather than destroys.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
That's unfortunate, oof.

I use Toon monsters, you see...and Cosmic Cyclone simply laughs at my Magic Reflector-filled Toon Kingdom. I guess my options are limited to Magic Jammer then, eh
Anonymous
LMFAO ,, this should be UR or SR ...too op for a rare card
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
it's R but limited, so dumb people won't convert it to jewel like they do on harpie lady sister, legendary fisherman (but now you can get from mako), and other level up exclusive card.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
youre wrong it is judgment of anubis not curse of anubis
Syfodias
nice combo in a venom deck now?
<< Anonymous(Syfodias)
Anonymous Reply
Don't use the words "nice" and "venom" in the same sentence!
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Except their trap cards- they’re the only redeeming quality of the entire archetype
Anonymous
Does this work vs harpies hunting ground effect?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
No.
Anonymous
useful for jaden/yubel farming
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
poor jaden
:) lol
Roberto
can this card activate without a faceup monster on opponent's field?
<< Anonymous(Roberto)
Alex Reply
yes you can activate it, as it states "then you can destroy...".it's not a requirement,just an add on effect.
VVeasel
Guys, it fits the meta! Don't you notice it? There are twisters and de-spells everywhere! And if they use it, you can significantly punish them. It protects your field spells and is an awesome Addition to wonder baloons, if you run this deck. It made me win the game very often single-handedly. Btw: Im KoG for sure.
<< Anonymous(VVeasel)
Anonymous Reply
What's your deck?
Anonymous
Can you activate this card when your opponent activates a spell that destroys his own spell or trap?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
yes
Anonymous
I cleared the Ultimate Rising pack and it did not have this. And if you check the Ultimate Rising link on this website its not even in there.
<< Anonymous(Anonymous)
Anonymous Reply
I regret posting that comment because I misspelled "judgment." Please delete my comment
Angry Duelist
Card Never seems to work despite having met all requirements. I was hoping to use this to protect.

- When your opponent activates a Spell Card that would destroy a Spell/Trap Card(s) on the field:

Typically De-Spell or Twister. Which is the main reason I have this card. It also doesn't seem to matter if the targeted card is set or face up, Anubis still wont let me activate it.

- Discard 1 card;

I always make sure to have a card in hand when this is set.

- negate the activation, and if you do, destroy it, then you can destroy 1 face-up monster your opponent controls, and if you do that, inflict damage to your opponent equal to the destroyed monster's ATK on the field.

'If' being the big word here, but I have been in instances with both monsters and no monsters on the enemy field face up. The card simply will not let me activate it.
<< Anonymous(Angry Duelist)
Nikolay Reply
I've had the same issues. I recommend to use Curse of Royal instead.
MataBiru
This card card could eventually turn the tide especially when the opponent try to remove your field card and own the high ATK monster.

SUDDEN DEATH to your opponent!
Anonymous
Extra protection for Toon kingdom lol

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Popular pages

KC Cup March 2020 1st Stage

Professional Aster Roaming Event

26th Mini Box: Fortress of Gears

Selection Box Mini Vol.02

Structure Deck EX: Gladiator's Storm

3rd Anniversary Celebration Campaign

Train Your Kuriboh! Campaign

Upcoming events [March]

Decks to farm LDs

Booster packs

Available card boxes
The Ultimate RisingAge of DiscoveryNeo-ImpactFlame of the TyrantValkyries Rage
Wonders of the SkyChaotic ComplianceLand of the TitansCrimson KingdomDawn of Destiny
Electric OverloadEchoes of SilenceServants of KingsGalactic Origin
Blades of Spirit Primal BurstSelection Box Vol. 01Resonance of ContrastAbyss Encounter
Rampage of the ForestValiant SoulsVisions of IceSelection Box Vol. 01 MiniCrusaders Battleground
Clash of WingsBurning NovaEmpire of ScarletGaia GenesisStardust Acceleration
Power of BraveryBlackstorm RisingSecrets of the AncientsSelection Box Vol. 02Revolution Beginning
Tornado of PhantomsAbsolute InfernoDimension of the WizardsWarriors UniteLords of Shining
Blazing RoseGuardians of RockCybernetic RebellionCurse of DreadValhalla Calling
Dark DimensionSpirit of the BeastAerial AssaultSoul of ResurrectionFuture Horizon
Masters of ShadowJudgement ForceFortress of Gears

Card Trader & PvP Tickets

Card TraderRanked Rewards

Card Trader

Ranked Rewards

Structure decks

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Yeah, it's stupid, too bad since the artwork is actually really awesome.
most Jurrac monsters actually hate being in Defense Position due to having lower DEF than ATK lol
It would fare terribly considering you don't seem to even read the cards you are putting in ...
......of course you have to direct it to attack where your opponent would be, which is behind his...
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site