Content

Judgment of Anubis | Deck and Rulings

This page notes details of Judgment of Anubis (Trap Card/Counter) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
DD Tower Light is unlocked!
update 24/11/2016

Judgment of Anubis

Judgment of Anubis
TypeTrap Card
PropertyCounter
Card Effect TypeActivation requirement / Cost / Card effect
Passcode55256016

text

When your opponent activates a Spell Card that would destroy a Spell/Trap Card(s) on the field: Discard 1 card; negate the activation, and if you do, destroy it, then you can destroy 1 face-up monster your opponent controls, and if you do that, inflict damage to your opponent equal to the destroyed monster's ATK on the field.

How to Get

PackUltimate Rising
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Rarity

How to GetRarity
Pack: Ultimate RisingR

Evaluation

The effect destroying a card on the field is good but not easy to be activated.

Tips

Related Cards

Classifications

ActionsDiscards for cost
Monster/Spell/Trap categoriesNegates the activation of Spell Cards / Destroys Monster Cards / Destroys face-up Monster Cards
LPDamages your opponent

Other Articles

List of Cards by Card Types

List of Cards by Levels

Post

Comments are appreciated!

Please drop your ideas and suggestions below. We keep updating the page based on your posts!

Comments

Hot New Top
Anonymous
Can this work against vampire kingdom when it procs or does the card need to hit the field and activate to be able to chain judgement of anubis?
Anonymous
Does it work on countering Cosmic Cyclone? Never tested it myself...I'm looking for a Cosmic Cyclone counter, it's the one card that just destroys my entire deck...
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
I wish. Unfortunately Cosmic Cyclone banishes rather than destroys.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
That's unfortunate, oof.

I use Toon monsters, you see...and Cosmic Cyclone simply laughs at my Magic Reflector-filled Toon Kingdom. I guess my options are limited to Magic Jammer then, eh
Anonymous
LMFAO ,, this should be UR or SR ...too op for a rare card
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
it's R but limited, so dumb people won't convert it to jewel like they do on harpie lady sister, legendary fisherman (but now you can get from mako), and other level up exclusive card.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
youre wrong it is judgment of anubis not curse of anubis
VVeasel
Guys, it fits the meta! Don't you notice it? There are twisters and de-spells everywhere! And if they use it, you can significantly punish them. It protects your field spells and is an awesome Addition to wonder baloons, if you run this deck. It made me win the game very often single-handedly. Btw: Im KoG for sure.
<< Anonymous(VVeasel)
Anonymous Reply
What's your deck?
Anonymous
Extra protection for Toon kingdom lol
limyool
Is it effect damage?
Anonymous
Does this work vs harpies hunting ground effect?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
No.
Anonymous
I cleared the Ultimate Rising pack and it did not have this. And if you check the Ultimate Rising link on this website its not even in there.
<< Anonymous(Anonymous)
Anonymous Reply
I regret posting that comment because I misspelled "judgment." Please delete my comment
Anonymous
Can you activate this card when your opponent activates a spell that destroys his own spell or trap?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
yes
MataBiru
This card card could eventually turn the tide especially when the opponent try to remove your field card and own the high ATK monster.

SUDDEN DEATH to your opponent!
Anonymous
I think this card gained some potential with the new de-spell
Angry Duelist
Card Never seems to work despite having met all requirements. I was hoping to use this to protect.

- When your opponent activates a Spell Card that would destroy a Spell/Trap Card(s) on the field:

Typically De-Spell or Twister. Which is the main reason I have this card. It also doesn't seem to matter if the targeted card is set or face up, Anubis still wont let me activate it.

- Discard 1 card;

I always make sure to have a card in hand when this is set.

- negate the activation, and if you do, destroy it, then you can destroy 1 face-up monster your opponent controls, and if you do that, inflict damage to your opponent equal to the destroyed monster's ATK on the field.

'If' being the big word here, but I have been in instances with both monsters and no monsters on the enemy field face up. The card simply will not let me activate it.
<< Anonymous(Angry Duelist)
Nikolay Reply
I've had the same issues. I recommend to use Curse of Royal instead.

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Huh. That is weird. The card's Inverse Universe for what it's worth.
All over the place. Depends on which cards you're after. You can check the Card Catalogue in...
I feel like adding Polymerization and Divine Dragon Ragnarok to a Buster Blader deck would make i...
broken vs spellbook and amazoness!
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site