Content

The Sanctified Darklord

This page notes details of The Sanctified Darklord (Trap/Normal Trap) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
KC Cup has started!
update 26/04/2019

The Sanctified Darklord

The Sanctified Darklord
AttributeTrap
TypeNormal Trap

text

Send 1 "Darklord" monster from your hand or face-up from your field to the GY; negate the effects of 1 Effect Monster on the field until the end of the turn, and if you do, gain LP equal to its ATK. You can only activate 1 "The Sanctified Darklord" per turn.

How to Get

PackLords of Shining [R]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

RatingB+

Pros

  • Puts Darklord Monsters into the graveyard.
  • Negates an opponent's Monster effect.
  • Heals LP.

Cons

  • Can be costly to use.

Tips

  • The LP heal can be useful in Darklord decks because of the high LP cost for their secondary effects.
  • Can be great to have in the graveyard while you control a Darklord monster for faster negation. You will also most likely be healing more than the Darklord's LP cost.

Revival

The Darklord Monster you discarded as cost can be revived by using these cards. The Darklord monster can be a great beater on the field and reuse your The Sanctified Darklord in the graveyard.

Comments

Hot New Top
Anonymous
Once per turn? No way, it is two per turn and needs a discard only once. suck
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
You can also remove ur field too
Anonymous
Ty KONAMO I LOVE YOU SO much!!
You did right thing with nerfing this card
Anonymous
THIS DEAD WEBSITE IS VERY PEACEFUL TODAY, MAYBE ITS OWNER IS PLAYING POLO
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
It’s only one guy who owns it and manages it, the one who writes with this apostrophe: ’

I could be him actually lol, look here is my profile picture.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
pic nº 2
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Keep on posting tard :D
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
And this one is one of my FAVORITE CARDS !!!

BATTLE STEER !!!
the ultimate NORMAN model ED-308

He's very loyal, he fulfills all his duties
Anonymous
this card must be limited it 🔥 counter my monster effect
<< Anonymous
ValleCula Reply
They have Banishment and Ukoback: they don't care if you Limit Sanctified.
Anonymous
Can someone fill me in here? How come you don't send a Darklord to the graveyard if you activate this effect through a Darklord's copy effect? Unless I'm missing something, aren't you supposed to copy the whole card effect?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
The monster who take the effect change it to “shuffle the copied card into the deck from the graveyard”
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
You did miss something. Sending a Darklord to the Graveyard is a cost, it's not part of the effect.

Anything that goes before a ";" symbol is a cost.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Oh I see. I just thought anything in the text box is the effect.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
I should note that the ";" symbol only exist on cards that already got their PSCT.

For cards with older text, you have to see what it asks you to do, cost is usually something like paying LP, tributing, discarding, or sending, that is the very first thing mentioned in the card's text.
Anonymous
Yes, this satellite here, represents the Right eye, Sir.

Also this little symbol, the Black Sun.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Is this a Bayonetta reference?
Anonymous
This card might be next to hit the ban list after the KC cup.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
XD no, this card isn’t nearly good enough
Anonymous
“Majesty with Eyes of Blue”

How do you call yourself
“Majesty”, Sir? There is no order in this world. Everything is a mess.

We live in a world of darkness
No doubt - Everything’s up for sale
We sleep - All of the world is burning
We pray - To a Fake God for a better deal !

Nothing is sacred - Back then or now
Everything’s wasted...
Is that all there is?
Can I go now?

Black Sun is my guide
Whispers in the night..
Black Sun is my guide.
<< Anonymous
_Crescent_Frontier_ Reply
Thanks 4 sharing bud
Anonymous
indonesia hater
Anonymous
The full picture, so you can appreciate it better, sir.
Anonymous
It doesn’t happen only to Konami
Another Venture
don’t you guys find it interesting how the spam do only appears whenever they release a New Box.

As soon as Lords of Shinning was released, the whole website was filled with porn and dumb spam + Gmail address.

It seems that some other company like EA keeps sending these idiots to do that in order to Hijack the game's releases and scare people away.

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Popular pages

Card Flipper Campaign

Tour Guide's Mission Bingo Event

KC Cup November 2019 1st Stage

24th Main Box: Aerial Assault

Ranked Match Reward [November 2019]

Scheming Weevil Roaming Event

Pick-a-Gift Campaign! Event

23rd Mini Box: Spirit of the Beast

Dark Side of Dimension World appear!

Structure Deck EX: Master of Chaos

Special Gift Campaign

Train Your Kuriboh! Campaign

Upcoming events [Oct]

Decks to farm LDs

Booster packs

Available card boxes
The Ultimate RisingAge of DiscoveryNeo-ImpactFlame of the TyrantValkyries Rage
Wonders of the SkyChaotic ComplianceLand of the TitansCrimson KingdomDawn of Destiny
Electric OverloadEchoes of SilenceServants of KingsGalactic Origin
Blades of Spirit Primal BurstSelection Box Vol. 01Resonance of ContrastAbyss Encounter
Rampage of the ForestValiant SoulsVisions of IceSelection Box Vol. 01 MiniCrusaders Battleground
Clash of WingsBurning NovaEmpire of ScarletGaia GenesisStardust Acceleration
Power of BraveryBlackstorm RisingSecrets of the AncientsSelection Box Vol. 02Revolution Beginning
Tornado of PhantomsAbsolute InfernoDimension of the WizardsWarriors UniteLords of Shining
Blazing RoseGuardians of RockCybernetic RebellionCurse of DreadValhalla Calling
Dark DimensionSpirit of the Beast

Card Trader & PvP Tickets

Card TraderRanked Rewards

Card Trader

Ranked Rewards

Structure decks

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

is the deck still kog worthy? (is no longer in the tier list)
It's not a hard once per turn. If the card leaves the field and is summoned again, you can u...
Same, "Once per turn" on Ritual Beast Ulti-Cannahawk is a joke. They can keep cycling ...
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site