Content

Wiseman's Chalice | Decks and Ruling

This page notes details of Wiseman's Chalice (Spell Card/Normal) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
Tyranno unlock event!
update 06/02/2019

Wiseman's Chalice

Wiseman's Chalice
TypeSpell Card
PropertyNormal
Passcode35262428

text

If you control no monsters, select 1 monster in your opponent's Graveyard. Special Summon it. During the End Phase of this turn, give control of that Special Summoned monster to your opponent. The monster cannot be Tributed, or used as a Synchro Material Monster, while it is face-up on the field.

How to Get

PackSelection Box Vol. 02 [SR]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

RatingB

Pros

  • Revives a monster from your opponent’s graveyard to your field.

Cons

  • Revived monster returns to your opponent’s field during the End Phase.
  • What you can do with the revived monster is limited.

Tips

  • You can use this card to revive a powerful monster and push for extra damage.

Permanent Take

You can use Dimensionhole or Interdimensional Matter Transporter to banish the monster you revived so the when they return to your field they will count as your monsters.

Unibird

Revive a high-leveled monster from your opponent’s grave which you can use with Unibird to revive one of your Synchro monsters. This works because Unibird’s effect does not count as a tribute or a Synchro summon.

Destroy

Use effects that can destroy or send to the graveyard monsters on your side of the field to make sure the revived monster does not return to your opponent.

Decks

Rulings

Classifications

ActionsPrevents Tributes
Summoning categoriesSpecial Summons from your opponent's Graveyard / Cannot be used as a Synchro Material Monster
Stat changesChanges control

Comments

Anonymous
Probably used in a hero deck so that they can mask change in a mirror match
<< Anonymous(Anonymous)
Anonymous Reply
'The monster cannot be Tributed...'
<< Anonymous
Blub Reply
I thought Mask Change "target & send to grave" not "tribute"
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Yeah, Mask Change doesn't tribute, so you indeed can steal your opponent's Drilldark in the Graveyard then Mask Change it into your own Anki.
Zerato
I can see cancerous samsara lotus deck e.e
Anonymous
This card would be so much better if you could actually do something more with your opponents monster other than just being a beat stick...
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
It’s not even a quick play, so youre probably not going to be making any game winning plays with it either.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Maybe it'll be useful when XYZ comes out (Wich will probably be in October of this year, just like GX and 5D's)
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
*Xyz
Anonymous
Ojama Go! but don't inflict 300 damage if destroyed :P
Anonymous
Good against Lava Golem lol
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Not really, why would Lava Golem be in your opponents graveyard?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
If you destroy a Lava Golem (even it was on your side of the field) it will be in your opponents graveyard...
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
That's why OP said, good "against" Lava Golem.

Opponents Lava Golem, summon to your side, and then you need to find a way to rid it and it will be in the opponent's grave for you to use this card.
<< Anonymous
Wan Reply
Nope.
All cards go in the GY of the original owner
Anonymous
good for any of the tunner BEWD they got stuck there esides that i dont know
DIrk
Only useful for the elemental hero fusions, because that's not marked; Gaia or Nova Master. If it's a mirror match, mask change.

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

yes, now it's possible
probably you Opponent didn't Special summon... this Card works great in my aromage deck
+ heterochrome eyes
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site