You can only activate this card when your opponent declares an attack. Select 1 face-up monster on your side of the field. During this turn, your opponent can only designate the selected monster as an attack target and your opponent must attack the selected monster with all face-up monsters.
It happends that the faced up monsters in defence dont atack. Its an error or did i missunderstand the efect. I though that every faced up monsters Will attack even if they are not in atack position. The card says nothing about that.
That keeps throwing me off guard, too. The card text implies that even face-up defense position monsters are switched to attack position and have to attack, but they don't. This is either a bug or a poor card explanation, and I hope that it gets some attention by the devs.
It's poor explanation, the ruling for this card says it only affect opponent's monsters "that can attack".
Basically yeah, they should errata the text to make it clearer.
You can stall a few turns with this card + Aurora Wing, when played right. Due to the wording of the card monsters your opponent controls can't attack any other monsters OR your life points for the rest of the turn.
yes bc even though its a direct attack, they are still declaring an attack, regardless of the target. now is staunch defender said if your opponent declares an attack on a monster then it wouldnt bc of the fact that they attack directly.