Valkyrian Knight | Decks and Tips

This page notes details of Valkyrian Knight (FIRE/Warrior/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
Raid duel event guide!
update 28/10/2019

Valkyrian Knight

Valkyrian Knight
Monster TypeWarrior
Card typeEffect
Card Effect TypeContinuous Effect / Trigger Effect


Your opponent cannot target face-up Warrior-Type monsters for attacks, except "Valkyrian Knight". When this card is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard: You can banish 1 Warrior-Type monster and this card from your Graveyard to target 1 Level 5 or higher Warrior-Type monster in your Graveyard; Special Summon that target.

How to Get

Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
OtherDuelist Chronicle: Battle City Showdown! [SR]
Pick-a-Gift Campaign! [SR]




  • Protects other Warrior monsters from battle.
  • Can be used to revive a Warrior monster.


  • Must banish a Warrior monster to use revival effect.
  • Can only use revival effect when destroyed by battle and sent to the graveyard, which could be slow.


Black Luster Soldier - Sacred Soldier

The best revival target for Valkyrian Knight. Banish a LIGHT or DARK Warrior monster to use Valkyrian Knight’s effect when reviving Black Luster Soldier - Sacred Soldier. Sacred Soldier will then return the banished monster into the graveyard and banish a card you opponent controls.

Elemental HERO

Elemental HEROes can dump high-leveled Warrior monsters into the graveyard as fusion materials. You can then use Valkyrian Knight to revive these fusion materials for a powerful beater or to use for another Fusion summon. Banish the Fusion monsters in your graveyard as cost because most of them have the restriction “Must be Fusion Summoned and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways.” which makes them difficult to reuse.




ActionsActivates from your Graveyard
Banished categoriesBanishes itself from Graveyard for cost / Banishes from Graveyard for cost
Summoning categoriesSpecial Summons from your Graveyard
Attack categoriesManages attack targets


Hot New Top
When does this event coming back?
This is one of the BEST rewards cards ever, there is a combo with BLS soldier - Sacred Soldier + one Rare card that has a guy drawn with 2 flags.

Crazy, Ive seen that deck reaching King of Games
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
i think you mean A/D Changer
Does the revival effect include synchro and fusion monsters?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
It does, just remember that the Warrior-Type Fusion/Synchro monster has to be properly summoned first before they can be revived with this card's effect.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
saw one of this card from a KC cup SR reward ticket..
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
better get it if you missed the past blimp event
would this be good for summoning silent swordsman lv 7?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
'Must be Special Summoned by "Silent Swordsman LV5", and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways.'
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
thank you
in my opinion one of the coolest looking design ive ever seen. great job konami
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
This card combos quite well with heaven and earth and sacred soldier.
If there are 2 of these on your field it will create battle lock down right?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
I don't think so since the card specifically mention the card name and not "this card" instead its quite different with card like Drystan or Marauding Captain so I don't think it will create battle lock unfortunately. You can still attack but only to Valkyrie Knight if you happen to have 3 warrior types.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Doesn't work that way.
Like the anon above says, it's because in his text specifically mention the card name and not the text "this card".
You maybe thought on Magician's Valkyria.
No lockdown, this card is worded similarly as Madolche Chouxvalier in that it mentions the monster's name, so any monster with that name is a valid attack target.

If it was worded like Dyna ("except this card/this one"), then yes, it will create a lockdown.

Seriously, do you think they will give us another lockdown for free (you don't even need gems to get this card) after limiting Dyna?
So, what happens if I got to other this card on the feild
This card + Beginning of Heaven and Earth = easy Black Luster Soldier - Sacred Soldier
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
If put a light/dark monster with Beginning oHaE into your grave, you can even banish a card from your opponent
Surprise Madefaker
dr dork
Waifu deck, here I come!

Commens and feedback


Popular pages

Mini Event: Mission Circuit Event

KC GT Preliminary Tournament 1st Stage

27th Mini Box: Flames of the Heart

Upcoming Structure Deck: HERO Generation

New Week & End of the Week Campaign

Train Your Kuriboh! Campaign

Upcoming events [March]

Decks to farm LDs

Booster packs

Available card boxes
The Ultimate RisingAge of DiscoveryNeo-ImpactFlame of the TyrantValkyries Rage
Wonders of the SkyChaotic ComplianceLand of the TitansCrimson KingdomDawn of Destiny
Electric OverloadEchoes of SilenceServants of KingsGalactic Origin
Blades of Spirit Primal BurstSelection Box Vol. 01Resonance of ContrastAbyss Encounter
Rampage of the ForestValiant SoulsVisions of IceSelection Box Vol. 01 MiniCrusaders Battleground
Clash of WingsBurning NovaEmpire of ScarletGaia GenesisStardust Acceleration
Power of BraveryBlackstorm RisingSecrets of the AncientsSelection Box Vol. 02Revolution Beginning
Tornado of PhantomsAbsolute InfernoDimension of the WizardsWarriors UniteLords of Shining
Blazing RoseGuardians of RockCybernetic RebellionCurse of DreadValhalla Calling
Dark DimensionSpirit of the BeastAerial AssaultSoul of ResurrectionFuture Horizon
Masters of ShadowJudgement ForceFortress of GearsTruth UniverseFlames of the Heart

Card Trader & PvP Tickets

Card TraderRanked Rewards

Card Trader

Ranked Rewards

Structure decks

Structure decks
Sorcerers AllianceDragonic ForceHero RisingLegendary WarriorsDestiny Rulers
Dragonic KnightsSpellbound SilenceSynchro ConnectionThe White Dragon of LegendSwordbound Silence
Ancient Gear AwakeningNeos FusionReturn of the Red-EyesFull Metal DesperadoMaster of Chaos
Kings ResonanceDragunity OverdriveGladiators StormHERO Generation


Comments (updated every hour)

You can only win the duel once per turn
Pot of Greed. Because nobody knows what it does. (This joke is neither funny nor new)
You gotta win 5 in a row
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards


Another Game Site