hi guys , so here's my question, why is it possible to use that dark hex fusion rock monster for a quick summon for monster like red eyes slash but not for chimera -tech overdragon? they are both the same attribute...
The Dark - Hex-Sealed Fusion doesn't Fusion Summon a monster. Chimeratech can't be Special Summoned in any way, except by a Fusion Summon. Red-Eyes Slash Dragon has no such restriction. (Note that since it's not a Fusion Summon, you CAN use a Hex-Sealed on a monster like Cyber Blader that would normally require correct materials.)
a couple of months ago, I would run into ICE BARRIER and it would beat me. in this KC CUP I've run into ICE BARRIER twice and easily beat it every time. there's too many counters to it. run it for fun, but don't invest in it for a serious deck
ice barrier suck without the spell card they cant do shit
Anonymous 4days ago
Hello! I am wondering if anyone knows the name of this card. Went against it in a PvP. It is level 4 and has the effect of this sort "After battle, if you sent a monster to the graveyard, inflict 200 lifepoints x the level of that monster". It may have been dragon type. Pretty sure it was level 4 and had 1500 or 1600 atk. Thank you!
Non è possibile che ogni volta che gioco a duel link con il deck avversario "fenice fuoco avatar" e muore la fenice tramite effetto e ritorna aumenta di 300atk tutte le volte,così è troppo forte senza la presenza di una carta che ne dichiara l'effetto.Che ci sia un imbroglio,vorrei segnalare questo;come anche che l'avversario manda tutto al cimitero le carte senza carte che ne dichiarano l'effetto.Non si accettano imbrogli se non spiegazioni,grazie!!
L'abilità è "beatdown" di kaiba per i 300 atk( non so come si chiami in italiano perché mi fa schifo giocarci nell'omonima lingua)
L'avversario manda tutto al cimitero: effetto di "isola del re di fuoco", se non sai leggere un semplice effetto cancella pure il gioco.
E parla in inglese magari.
Anonymous 6days ago
11 spells traps left in deck ---- on my lv 20 rank up ----- feels bad
No, it says must FIRST be Special Summoned by... That means it can be revived after properly Summoned. Compare to a card like Destiny HERO Plasma that simply says "Must be Special Summoned by...", which can't be. (The ones currently in Duel Links also further specify they can't be Summoned by other ways, but the TCG has recently stopped using that part of the wording.)
Should also point out that some older cards don't follow this wording. Older cards worded like Doomfire work the same way as Valkyrion, and are revivable. (Which could be confusing now, since it more closely resembles Plasma's current wording.) Water Dragon being an example of an older-worded card that works like Plasma if you wish to compare the wording.
I can understand why they don't, but it bothers me that they don't keep the wording updated. Cards like Water Dragon have PSCT in the TCG that isn't reflected here. And then there's Des Gardius, which has PSCT HERE, and NOT in the TCG. (Big Core got its errata well before the TCG, too.) Wonder where they get the text from, and why it isn't the official database.
Anonymous 8days ago
Is there anyone out there who will give me an HONEST duel??!!! REALLY?, increase your life points, hit me for 500 then let the time run out!! REALLY?
oh i also forgot to reccomend balance as skill its easy to get now that you can get skill through pvp just play on yugi or kaiba and you will get it eventually use more monsters until you get the required spells/traps and balance metalmoph cosmic cyclone and rush recklessly are decent replacements until you get all the spells/traps