Content

Gem-Enhancement | Deck and Rulings

This page notes details of Gem-Enhancement (Trap Card/Normal) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
Inglorius Bastion Lvl 40!
update 19/10/2016

Gem-Enhancement

Gem-Enhancement
TypeTrap Card
PropertyNormal
Card Effect TypeCost / Card effect
Passcode00041777
ArchetypesGem-
Supports ArchetypesGem-Knight

text

Tribute 1 "Gem-Knight" monster, then target 1 "Gem-Knight" monster in your Graveyard; Special Summon that target from the Graveyard.

How to Get

PackBurning Nova [N]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

RatingB-

Pros

  • Special Summons any Gem-Knight monsters from the Graveyard to your Field.

Cons

  • You must tribute 1 face-up Gem-Knight monster as cost.

Tips

  • Great support to bring back your boss Gem-Knight Fusion monsters if they were destroyed.

Gem-Knight Fusion Monster

If you have Gem-Knight Fusion monsters in your Graveyard, then Gem-Enhancement is an excellent way to Special Summon them to the Field

Decks

Rulings

Classifications

ActionsTributes for cost
Summoning categoriesSpecial Summons from your Graveyard

Comments

GermWiseFearless 15days ago
I used gem-knight lapis lazuli to send gem-knight master diamond to the gy, then used this card to tribute my gem-knight iolite but i cant get my master diamond back on field stuck taking that iolite back to the field, is there something wrong?
<< Anonymous(GermWiseFearless)
Anonymous 15days ago Reply
All Fusion monsters that can be revived from the Graveyard, cannot be revived if they have not been Fusion Summoned properly first.

Same thing also applies to Synchro/Xyz/Link monsters, for example you cannot revive Stardust Dragon with Stardust Flash or Stardust Shimmer if Stardust Dragon was sent directly from the Extra Deck to the Graveyard.
Anonymous 19days ago
One thing I've noticed with this card is I think you can only summon a monster from the graveyard is it's level is the same or lower than the monster you tributed
Martín 23days ago
This card doesn't work well. Sometimes when you tribute a powerful gem-knight, it doesn't let you summon it again (in order to attack twice or use its ability twice). Sometimes it only lets you summon the other less powerful gem-knights in your graveyard, all of them except the one you need to summon. What a pain!
<< Anonymous(Martín)
Anonymous 22days ago Reply
Some of the Fusion monsters, like Lady Diamond for example, have the effect that they 'can only be summoned once per turn.'
Anonymous
It does not work with monsters sent directly to the graveyard
Anonymous
actually amazing card, you can choose the card you just tributed to attack again.
combo with fragment fusion or even flash fusion if you think you can swarm the field very fast and use this card to negate the destroyed requirement of both card.

cons: its a trap card so it is kinda slow
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
ps: not negate, basically dodging the flash&fragmentfusion requirement to destroys the fusion summoned card.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
forget it, you do need 1 gem knight monster on graveyard to activate this card. (cant use it while your gy is empty, kinda garbage then)
Anonymous
tribute obsidian. tribute the summoned monster summon obsidian. tribute him again summon another monster. use fragment fusion summon lady diamond
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
I meant alexandrite not obsidian
Anonymous
otk potential

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Nah, if they do that spenders will think twice before buying the next boxes, which means less mon...
It's a skill for the tag duel only.
It does for the attacked card however it then becomes a trap again so beast stops working
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site