When your opponent Summons a monster(s): Change that monster(s) to face-down Defense Position. Monsters changed to face-down Defense Position by this effect cannot change their battle positions.
You can possibly lock your opponent's monster zone if he/she has no tribute monsters. Use Floodgate Trap Hole when your opponent Summons a Monster. Then disable the 2 remaining zones by using Ojama Knight's effect. You can then wait to get the cards that you needed or burn your opponent.
Rulings
The text "monster(s)" on Floodgate Trap Hole means that it can affect multiple cards. See these screenshots below for example.
What is the ruling with this card as it relates to Tyrant Dragon? Since the text reads "monster(S)", if Tyrant is the only card summoned and targeted by this card, would it still negate the effect?
If you're referring to the original Kuriboh, no one Summons that monster without the opponent having 3 valid targets for Detonate, as well as Multiply. In fact, chaining to the summon of Kuriboh or the Tokens won't change anything, as for the former we'll chain Multiply and the latter Detonate
Thank you for visiting Duel Links wiki by GameA! We update this Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links community day by day to provide quality guides and the latest news.