Content

Order to Charge | Decks and Ruling

This page notes details of Order to Charge (Spell Card/Quick-Play) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Top Story
Decks to farm Mokuba Lvl 40!
update 12/02/2017

Order to Charge

Order to Charge
TypeSpell Card
PropertyQuick-Play
Card Effect TypeCard effect
Passcode78986941

text

Select 1 face-up Normal Monster (except a Token) on your side of the field when you activate this card. When this card resolves, Tribute the selected Normal Monster and destroy 1 monster on your opponent's side of the field.

How to Get / Rarity

PackUltimate Rising [SR]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

Rating9.0 / 10

Pros

  • Can be used on enemy's turn since it's a Quick-Play spell.
  • Destroys any monsters whether it's face-up or face-down.

Cons

  • Requires a normal monster as tribute.

Tips, related cards, skills

The Agent of Creation - Venus

This card can easily summon Mystical Shine Ball from your hand or deck to easily use Order to charge to your opponent's monster.

Related Cards

CardExplanation
Order to Smash
Order to Smash

Rulings

  • The two effects tributing a monster and destroying a monster are treated simultaneously.

Classifications

ActionsTributes as an effect
Monster/Spell/Trap categoriesDestroys your opponent's Monster Cards

Other Articles

List of Cards by Card Types

List of Cards by Levels

Comments

Hot New Top
Anoymous
Is there no counter for this card. I want to run a ritual deck but I keep getting no skilled by this card.
<< Anonymous
Anoymous Reply
Riryoku field. Its from the card trader.
<< Anonymous
Anoymous Reply
magic drain, and champions vigilance if you're running a 7+ level monster. and 7 tools of the bandit.
<< Anonymous
Mardon82 31days ago Reply
You can use Enemy Controler, sacrificing the targeted creature, and taking one of his, so he gets to sacrifice one of the remaining ones to take the other.
<< Anonymous(Mardon82)
Anoymous 7days ago Reply
I will agree that econ is the only counter unless your deck can support champions vigilance
bam 28days ago
who's better Michizure or order to charge?
<< Anonymous(bam)
Anoymous 27days ago Reply
OTC
<< Anonymous(bam)
Ghoul635 24days ago Reply
I like Michizure more because it works with all creatures not just normal ones. But with OTC you can choose which one you want to sacrifce and with Michizure the opponent chooses.
<< Anonymous(bam)
Anoymous 7days ago Reply
Order to charge is one of the best cards in the game man. People build kog decks around this card. Don't forget to take heart of the underdog with this card. It's way better
Ghoul635 24days ago
Got 2 of these but can't use them because I don't own any strong normal creatures.
Anoymous
I hate how this card is ruining the game. Just running boring beat down decks then when the opponent summons a card higher then yours just destroying it instantly. I really hope this card is the first card to get banned. Or limited to 1. The only counter to it is to run a beat down deck and get luckier on your draw.
<< Anonymous
Anoymous Reply
counter it with riryoku field
<< Anonymous
Anoymous Reply
Id like to see you make platinum with a deck carrying 2 or more riryoku field. It's just not a versatile enough card.
<< Anonymous
Player J Reply
The majority of the people who use OTC don't have the slightest clue what they are doing! Most of them are noob's who don't know how to use this card efficiently! You should be happy this card exist.
<< Anonymous
Anoymous Reply
If you want rage quits and lots of laughs run otc with heart of the underdog and cry havok
Anoymous
Can you not chain this card to your opponents activation of order to charge? My opponent activated during my battle step and I didn't have the opportunity to activate my OTC as a response. Why is that?
<< Anonymous
Anoymous Reply
Because you set in in the turn you want to activate. It cannot.
<< Anonymous
Anoymous Reply
It's so sweet when you chain it and they lose 2 guys and you lose only 1. Just can't do it the turn you set it.
Anoymous
God dammit right when I need it most it's gone lol, oh well 1 is better than none
<< Anonymous
Anoymous Reply
You can use doomsday of the wicked, its basically the same card and its only Rare.
<< Anonymous
Anoymous Reply
Can't seem to find anything on that card...
Claire
Is there some weird ruling involving this card and targeting? A friend of mine had Lord of D. on the field, and an opponent was still able to use Order to Charge to destroy one of his face-up Dragon-type monsters (Blue-Eyes White Dragon, in this case). Does Order to Charge not target? Or was this a programming oversight?
<< Anonymous(Claire)
Danp22 Reply
Hi Claire, Lord of D's effect protects all drsgon type monsters from spell cards. Until you remove Lord of D, the bewd couldn't be targeted by spells :)
<< Anonymous(Claire)
Nathae67 Reply
The ruling for Order to Charge works like this: The normal monster chosen as the tribute is considered as being "targeted." Since a monster on the field is targeted, Riryoku Field can be used to negate it. The destruction effect isn't considered "targeting," so OtC bypasses Lord of D's effect.
Anoymous
Is there any replacememt for this? I'm new and didn't get any before the pack disappeared as I was focusing on Age of Discovery
<< Anonymous
Anoymous Reply
same 4 me locks like we are jsut fcked lol all the good cards are in ultimate rising
<< Anonymous
Anoymous Reply
TRY the league trap card
Holeyfield
FYI, you CAN sacrifice the "token" generated by Embodiment of Apophis to this card.
<< Anonymous(Holeyfield)
Anoymous Reply
Embodiment is not a token it's a trap, and yes you can
Anoymous
how do i get more then one of this card.
Anoymous
Do I need 3 of this card in a 8 normal Dino kingdom deck? (6x 1900ATK and 2x 1800ATK)
<< Anonymous
Anoymous Reply
Nah. 2 is the best amount unless you carry 2 extra Uraby or jerry beans man. In that case, carry 3 and some common charity.
Anoymous
Hi guys, I would like to know the ruling for order to charge, why does it seem to me I cannot chain my order to charge upon an activation of Mizichure from my Opponent destroying my creature??
<< Anonymous
Anoymous Reply
Order to Charge can't be activated during the Damage Step. Michizure activates at the end of the Damage Step.

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Popular pages

Decks to farm LDs

Lvl 40 Regular Legendary Duelists

Yugi

Kaiba

Joey

Tea

Mai

Weevil

Rex

Mako

Keith

Ishizu

Odion
-

Booster packs

Available booster Packs

1st

2nd

3rd

4th

5th

6th

7th

8th
--

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

nobody cares fck off loser
i have 5 Darkflare Dragons and 2 Advanced Draws but 0 of the other SRs. Also 20+ of each rare car...
Nobleman of Extermination or Econ
I've been wondering if kickfire can be added to the deck since there are some effects that d...
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site