(This card's name is always treated as "Polymerization".)Fusion Summon 1 Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck, using monsters you control as Fusion Materials. You can banish this card from your Graveyard, then target 1 Fusion Monster in your Graveyard; return it to the Extra Deck, then draw 1 card.
What's printed on the card: "Using monsters you control as fusion materials"
What it SHOULD say: "Using the required fusion materials"
with a name like "fusion substitute" it's easy to misinterpret the meaning. I thought the same as Trunks at first, and wondered if that's really what the effect was, which led me to look up the official rulings.
Dragon magic keeper>toss Dark magi>search fusion sub>reveal dark magic the dragon knight>special dark magi from gy> fusion. Now you if dmtdk dies you can eternal soul him but if something targets him in grave you can banish fusion instead and draw. Or same combo but with amulet dragon and if he dies you can put into extra and draw
i really don't get it what the purpose of this card, u can't even put it when u already have 3 poly card on ur deck , can u guys give me a reason , why should i remove poly and add this card ?? when poly card is more simple compare to this card
The required momsters need to be on the field, not just in your hand
you can use this card with a fusion substitute and Des Kangaroo or similar to fusion and bypass its side efects. maybe they put this card and not other fusion card because is weak an they put more removal cards in game