Content

Fulfillment of the Contract | Deck and Rulings

This page notes details of Fulfillment of the Contract (Spell Card/Equip) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Top Story
KOG decks forum!
update 14/10/2016

Fulfillment of the Contract

Fulfillment of the Contract
TypeSpell Card
PropertyEquip
Card Effect TypeCost / Card effect / Continuous-like Effect
Passcode48206762

text

Pay 800 Life Points. Select 1 Ritual Monster from your Graveyard, Special Summon it, and equip it with this card. When this card is destroyed, remove the equipped monster from play.

How to Get

PackUltimate Rising
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Rarity

How to GetRarity
Pack: Ultimate RisingR

Evaluation

  • One of a few cards which special summons a monster from the graveyard in current card pool of the duel links. Very useful if you use ritual monsters.
  • You can use Gravelstorm to return this card back to your hand so you can special summon a ritual monster again. The ritual monster will not be destroyed or removed from the field if you do this.

Rulings

  • A ritual monster which is in the graveyard and is not special summoned by a regular ritual procedure cannot be special summoned by the card. For example, you cannot special summon a ritual monster that is sent to the graveyard from your hand by using this card.

Classifications

ActionsEquips self from field
Banished categoriesBanishes from field / Banishes equipped
Summoning categoriesSpecial Summons from your Graveyard / Equips to Summoned monster
LPPays Life Points for cost

Other Articles

List of Cards by Card Types

List of Cards by Levels

Post

Comments are appreciated!

Please drop your ideas and suggestions below. We keep updating the page based on your posts!

Comments

Anoymous 29days ago
this card need description.
Dublin
It also says it right above the thread in the article under rulings I now realize after digging out the actual rule book...
Dublin
my bad it is in the rule book.... rules suck...
Dublin
my bad it is in the rule book.... rules suck...
Rip
Why doesnt the card include the detail about "only special summons a ritual monster that was ritualed properly" ? If the card doesnt have the ruling then how am I suppose to know that...
<< Anonymous(Rip)
Blargh Reply
Rule book dosen't say squat, that fact needs to be put into the card >:(
<< Anonymous(Rip)
Dublin Reply
I've been running into the same problem, it says it nowhere in the card(s) that I can't special summon that way.. I say they update the cards text or the way they play hopefully the way they play because it opens up a lot of options for a deck dependent on ritual monsters...
<< Anonymous(Rip)
Anoymous Reply
Same reason why Summoned Skull doesn't say "this card can't be Normal Summoned/Set except by tributing 1 monster"
<< Anonymous(Rip)
SmallyBiggz Reply
They really need to add that to the description. I tried discarding relinquished with flamberge baou and then using fulfillment and it didn't do a damn thing
Rick
why this card resurrect relinquished and relinquished effect can be reuse agian? But when i ressurect garlandoft and garlandoft effect is not able to reuse?
<< Anonymous(Rick)
Anoymous Reply
Because garlandoff effect is only activated when he is ritual summoned not special summoned.
<< Anonymous(Rick)
Anoymous Reply
Garlandolf effect only actuvates when it is ritual summoned not special summoned
Angry person
So I'm using this card, since in my begginer deck I have Skull guardian (ritual monster) and Wonder balloons to easily send Skull guardian to graveyard, but this fulfillment of contract just doesn't work
<< Anonymous(Angry person)
Anoymous Reply
This card only works on a ritual monster that has been properly summooned before.
Anoymous
Why does this not work when I tribute Paladin? I'll still regular tribute it and then the card won't let me special summon it. I WANT A TURN ONE DOUBLE BLUE EYES LMAO.
<< Anonymous
Anoymous Reply
Same dude, I just tried doing this and didn't work, can someone explain why tho??
<< Anonymous
Anoymous Reply
It is probably because you summoned paladin with "ritual foregone". You have to first summon the ritual monster the proper way.
Anoymous
There's 1 thing I'm wondering about this card: why do so many people run it in a deck without any Ritual monsters? Seriously: just search the Deck Board and you'll find some of them, and I frequently get assigned a Loaner Deck that has this problem as well.
<< Anonymous
Anoymous Reply
Lol yeah so many loaners decks are garbage. At first I didnt look at the daily loaner decks before hand because I thought It'd all make sense as I play. Then I started realizing these "high level ranking players" have thrown random cards in that could have gone well as a combo but without the other cards to complete the combo, or just a plain beat down deck with 1200-1500ATT monsters.
Saharacaine
If I use a card like Ritual Foregone does that limit me from using Fulfillment of the Contract?
<< Anonymous(Saharacaine)
Anoymous Reply
Yep. Ritual Foregone only works when the monster has been summoned by a card that specifically mentions that it's doing a Ritual Summon.
<< Anonymous(Saharacaine)
Anoymous Reply
Err, I of course meant Fulfillment of the Contract there, not Ritual Foregone.
<< Anonymous(Saharacaine)
Anoymous Reply
I can attest to that I did ritual foregone, waited a few turns and still couldn't use fulfillment of contract. In that sense this combo is weak. Probably only makes sense if you only have one copy of a ritual spell and several copies of the ritual monster.
steve
great website. I've been trying a full fusion deck. Turtle/novax/crab and it works very well EXCEPT this.card. sonetines it works and sometimes it doesn't. Under what situation does it let me bring a homie back?
<< Anonymous(steve)
GameA1 Reply
Hi Steve, Thank you for your post. The ritual monster that you special summon using this equip spell should have been ritual summoned to the field. In other words, you cannot special summon a fusion monster that is not ritual summoned even it is in the graveyard.
<< Anonymous(steve)
Epcilon Reply
I just lost a battle because I thought that Fulfillment of the Contract would work after using Summoner of Illusions. Turns out that that's a special summon so I had no monsters left.
<< Anonymous(steve)
Epcilon Reply
Also that they acted on different types of monsters -.-

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Popular pages

Decks to farm LDs

Lvl 40 Regular Legendary Duelists

Yugi

Kaiba

Joey

Tea

Mai

Weevil

Rex

Mako

Keith

Ishizu

Odion
-
Event Exclusive Legendary Duelists

Pegasus

Yugi Muto

Yami Bakura

Skills

Booster packs

Available booster Packs

1st

2nd

3rd

4th

5th

6th

7th
----

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Damn. Thats a great drop rate. Was really looking for gold. Who needs skills or gems... -.-
low win ratio, low points. bad deck
It's true and that is why i put 3 copies for each monster. So that probability to get good h...
how do you counter this? I can't seem to activate Divine wrath even when it's controlli...
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site