Content

Doppelganger | Decks and Tips

This page notes details of Doppelganger (Trap Card/Continuous) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
New pack: Aerial Assault
update 23/09/2016

Doppelganger

Doppelganger
TypeTrap Card
PropertyContinuous
Card Effect TypeTrigger-like Effect
Passcode66395299

text

When you take damage from the effect of a monster your opponent controls, inflict the same amount of damage to your opponent.

How to Get

Pack--
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card traderGold x5,000
Stone of Trap x4
Other--

Evaluation

RatingC

Pros

  • Inflicts same amount of effect damage to your opponent, if you receive effect damage from your opponent’s monster effects.

Cons

  • Very situational card to use, only applicable to effect damage caused by monster effects controlled by your opponents.

Tips

  • This card does not inflict same damage to your opponent if you take damage from Lava Golem that was Special Summoned to your Field, because the control of Lava Golem belongs to you.
  • Not very useful and situational effect, this card will not see much use.

Rulings

Decks

Classifications

LPDamages your opponent

Comments

Blue angel
If tricksters ever come, this card would be used excessively.
<< Anonymous(Blue angel)
Anonymous Reply
Only if your LP is still higher.

Although, your comment reminds me to the hilarious back and forth burning in the Blue Angel vs SOL AI duel due to their cards triggering off each other

"ABYSS INVITATION NO KOUKA"
"TRICKSTAR LIGHTSTAGE NO KOUKA"
"INVITATION NO KOUKA"
"LIGHTSTAGE NO KOUKA"
"INVITATION NO KOUKA!"
"LIGHTSTAGE NO KOUKA!"
Candend
Super Conductor Tyranno, King Pyron, Fossil Tusker, Des Voltgaph, Phantom Skyblaster counter?
<< Anonymous(Candend)
Anonymous Reply
Those are the least common monsters I've seen in PvP.
<< Anonymous
Red Queen Reply
D Hero - Celestial, but still, the important thing (your spell) is still gone though.
Anonymous
Could counter lava golem?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
but "you" control lava golem
Xenon
Can this lead to a double KO(you and your opponent's LP reduced to 0)? Or is this take damage, then activate to deal damage(resulting in a lose with above scenario)? Personally I don't see a reason to have such a card... Not even for farm decks except the condition of self-damaging would lead to a 🔥 move. Does this work with piercing damage(as it's technically due the effect of a monster)? Or is this only effect damage? Does someone know the rule? For example how will this handle AGG(UAGG)/Dakini?
<< Anonymous(Xenon)
Anonymous Reply
1. It's the latter. You have to survive the damage to be able to activate this card, so if your LP becomes 0, you immediately lose with no chance to activate this card.

2. Piercing is still treated as Battle Damage, so no, this card does not work with it.

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Popular pages

Card Flipper Campaign

Tour Guide's Mission Bingo Event

KC Cup November 2019 1st Stage

24th Main Box: Aerial Assault

Ranked Match Reward [November 2019]

Scheming Weevil Roaming Event

Pick-a-Gift Campaign! Event

23rd Mini Box: Spirit of the Beast

Dark Side of Dimension World appear!

Structure Deck EX: Master of Chaos

Special Gift Campaign

Train Your Kuriboh! Campaign

Upcoming events [Oct]

Decks to farm LDs

Booster packs

Available card boxes
The Ultimate RisingAge of DiscoveryNeo-ImpactFlame of the TyrantValkyries Rage
Wonders of the SkyChaotic ComplianceLand of the TitansCrimson KingdomDawn of Destiny
Electric OverloadEchoes of SilenceServants of KingsGalactic Origin
Blades of Spirit Primal BurstSelection Box Vol. 01Resonance of ContrastAbyss Encounter
Rampage of the ForestValiant SoulsVisions of IceSelection Box Vol. 01 MiniCrusaders Battleground
Clash of WingsBurning NovaEmpire of ScarletGaia GenesisStardust Acceleration
Power of BraveryBlackstorm RisingSecrets of the AncientsSelection Box Vol. 02Revolution Beginning
Tornado of PhantomsAbsolute InfernoDimension of the WizardsWarriors UniteLords of Shining
Blazing RoseGuardians of RockCybernetic RebellionCurse of DreadValhalla Calling
Dark DimensionSpirit of the Beast

Card Trader & PvP Tickets

Card TraderRanked Rewards

Card Trader

Ranked Rewards

Structure decks

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Why its not activating in graveyard after my scrap monster gets destroyed?
Can solely giant rex be banished to be summoned by miscellaneousurus’ affect?
I put forbidden chalice in my deck always stops six sams
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site