And, to all those who doubted it... Yes, this does change the target to face-down Defence Position regardless of what position it is currently in. And no, they didn't update the text to reflect this. So people are probably going to keep commenting on it anyway. >.>
.....huh, that's weird. Then we might going to get the pre-errata version after all.
I decided to check the card's release, and I found out that despite the official errata, there is NO official physical reprint yet that has the errata, meaning, in a sense, the errata is not yet fully official. Perhaps they are still reconsidering the decision to errata this card's unique effect?
That's untrue. Any official errata is in effect the moment the errata happens, you don't need a physical copy to exist. If you went to a tournament IRL today and played Darkness Approaches, it would flip a monster to face-down defence. (Assuming the judge knew what they were doing.)