At the start of the Battle Phase: For the rest of this turn after this card resolves, Spell/Trap Cards, and their effects, cannot be activated. Cards and effects cannot be activated in response to this card's activation.
So I had been battle with my friend who's using the AMA, is AMA bugged cause he's been using AMA to counter most of my face up spells and traps (sea stealth attack, aquarium lightning, Golden castle of stromberg, power of the guardians)etc. From my understanding face up spells n traps had gone through activation, and effects that happens during battle phase was definitely not an activation, hence they should be able to function even with AMA is activated
you can't activate card the same TURN AFTER you set them on the field, both spells and traps.
so the only two ways to use it are the following:
If you have it in your hand and want to use it at the same turn you hold it in your hand until the battle face. Quick spells have the unique trait of being able to be activated from the hand on yout main phase (Trait of all Spells in the game)
as well as being able to be activated from the hand DURING BATTLE PHASE (that's what seperates quick spells from normal spells).
The other option is if you choose to set your Anti mAgic Arrows you can ofcourse you use it on the NEXT turn and ONWARDS. but again. not on the same turn. By how the game works and it's rules, you can't SET niether a spell or a trap and then use it on the same turn.