Spell Economics | Decks and Tips

This page notes details of Spell Economics (Spell Card/Continuous) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
Card Trader inventory has been updated!
update 04/06/2017

Spell Economics

Spell Economics
TypeSpell Card
Card Effect TypeContinuous-like Effect


You do not pay Life Points to activate Spell Cards.









How to Get

Under construction.


ActionsReduces costs

Other Articles

List of Cards by Card Types

List of Cards by Levels


Comments are appreciated!

Please drop your ideas and suggestions below. We keep updating the page based on your posts!


That this doesn't work on mausoleum is complete fkn bs! Are you kidding! You "play" mausoleum, then you pay LP to "ACTIVATE" it. FUxK this card .what a jip
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Noob. This card effect only trigger when you use spell card that require LP cost on it's activation. Mauseleum doesn't pay any LP when it's activated for tge first time. Read the text carefully.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Calls others noobs but can't spell the word "the" lol wanker
Good Combo with My body as a Shield, autonomous action unit, cosmic cyclone
jefferson steelflex
anyone know a good use for this card? i looked it up and people say dark magician decks but anything else?
<< Anonymous(jefferson steelflex)
Anonymous Reply
I tried to use it with Theinen, to send the Pyramid of Light to the gy... But it does not work. Mayne in a Ninja deck ?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Edit : my mystake, I was thinking of another card.
Somebody knows if it'd work on mausoleum?
<< Anonymous(Stalker)
Fyudo Yuusei Reply
It doesn't work, Spell Economics only lets you activate spell cards without paying LP as cost, but you don't pay any LP to activate Mausoleum, you only pay to activate its effect. The first thing you must know: There is a HUGE difference between activate a CARD and activate its EFFECT in Yu-Gi-Oh!
<< Anonymous(Fyudo Yuusei)
sjp91 Reply
Can't really blame people for getting confused. These kind of rulings aren't exactly obvious sometimes
<< Anonymous(sjp91)
Fyudo Yuusei Reply
But it's clear, you just need to read the rulebook properly. There's a golden rule in Yu-Gi-Oh! TCG, if 2 things have different names, so they're 2 different things. Actions like Discard, Send, Tribute, Destroy, in all of them the card ends in the GY, but they all 4 different actions that have different effects in the game. It's the same for activating a Spell Card and activating a Spell Effect.
<< Anonymous(Fyudo Yuusei)
sjp91 Reply
I don't know what makes you think I don't read the rulebook properly because I know the difference between discard, send, tribute and tribute amongst others. Case in point I can see a lot of ppl making the same excuse as the op since it is isn't really obvious (unless you read the rulebook)that this doesn't work for "effects" of spell cards.
Ahlix the Unbeatable
Broken card
<< Anonymous(Ahlix the Unbeatable)
sjp91 Reply
Yeah let's ban it along with red medicine (sarcasm)
<< Anonymous(Ahlix the Unbeatable)
sjp91 Reply
Yeah let's ban it along with red medicine (sarcasm)

Commens and feedback


Popular pages

Superb Tea event

Pick-a-Gift Campaign!


New week campaign!

Upcoming events [March]

Decks to farm LDs

Booster packs

Available card boxes
The Ultimate RisingAge of DiscoveryNeo-ImpactFlame of the TyrantValkyries Rage
Wonders of the SkyChaotic ComplianceLand of the TitansCrimson KingdomDawn of Destiny
Electric OverloadEchoes of SilenceServants of KingsGalactic Origin
Blades of Spirit Primal BurstSelection Box Vol. 01Resonance of ContrastAbyss Encounter

Card Trader & PvP Tickets

Card TraderRanked Rewards

Card Trader

Ranked Rewards



Comments (updated every hour)

Triple UR. Super easy farm
Ties of the brethren works, but you can't fusion summon Ojama King right after you used it.
YGOwiki This card's design may be inspired by a real man named Filomeno Patacsil, a Hawai...
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards


Another Game Site