LOL .. you dont understand a thing . maybe you're new to duel ..
this card is effective to cards like Toon World where it says "pay XX life points", etc. not mausoleum where it is triggered only when you normal summon lvl5+ monsters
Uh, no, it actually is a cost. (Though not the cost to activate a Spell, just the effect of one.)
LP payments that AREN'T costs are incredibly rare. Archfiend Giant, Gishki Photomirror, Vampire Grimson and Clashing Souls are literally the only 4 that pay LP as an effect.
Toon World, Ties of Brethren, Cosmic Cyclone, Twister, Abyssal Designator, Diffusion Wave Motion, My Body as a Shield, Dark Magic Curtain, Cybernetic Fusion Support, Autonomous Action Unit, etc. are just like a boss with this card
It doesn't work, Spell Economics only lets you activate spell cards without paying LP as cost, but you don't pay any LP to activate Mausoleum, you only pay to activate its effect. The first thing you must know: There is a HUGE difference between activate a CARD and activate its EFFECT in Yu-Gi-Oh!
But it's clear, you just need to read the rulebook properly. There's a golden rule in Yu-Gi-Oh! TCG, if 2 things have different names, so they're 2 different things. Actions like Discard, Send, Tribute, Destroy, in all of them the card ends in the GY, but they all 4 different actions that have different effects in the game. It's the same for activating a Spell Card and activating a Spell Effect.
I don't know what makes you think I don't read the rulebook properly because I know the difference between discard, send, tribute and tribute amongst others. Case in point I can see a lot of ppl making the same excuse as the op since it is isn't really obvious (unless you read the rulebook)that this doesn't work for "effects" of spell cards.