Content

Dark Illusion | Deck and Rulings

This page notes details of Dark Illusion (Trap Card/Counter) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
Structure Deck EX: Return of the Fire Kings
update 16/09/2016

Dark Illusion

Dark Illusion
TypeTrap Card
PropertyCounter
Card Effect TypeActivation requirement / Card effect
Passcode05562461
SupportsDARK

text

Negate the activation of a Spell Card, Trap Card, or Effect Monster's effect that targets a face-up DARK monster, and destroy that card.

How to Get

PackLords of Shining [N]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

RatingA-

Pros

Cons

Tips

Decks

Rulings

Classifications

Monster/Spell/Trap categoriesNegates the activation of Spell Cards / Negates the activation of Trap Cards / Negates the activation of Effect Monster's effect / Destroys Spell Cards / Destroys Trap Cards / Destroys Monster Cards

Comments

Hot New Top
Zoe
Just lost 2 games because this card didn't work.
Face up dark Monster.
Didn't work against targets from "dimensional prison" and "metaphys dimension"
<< Anonymous(Zoe)
Kalhey Reply
I'm having the same problem. I had like 5 duels where this card didnt activate. what's happening? is the card broken? lol
<< Anonymous(Kalhey)
Anonymous Reply
It only works against cards that target
<< Anonymous(Zoe)
Anonymous 29days ago Reply
Because dimensional prison, circle etc. Doesnt target and this card cleaely says "target"
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 29days ago Reply
Circle and dimensional prison target. Get your facts right. The problem is that dm decks usually use an effect during circles activation e.x. rod effect in grave, illusion magician in hand etc and they make you miss timing, so you can activate dark illusion in response.
Anonymous
Used this card with my Destiny Heros, My D-Hero Dangerous attacked and was removed from play with dimensional prison, and Dark Illusion never activated.

I really like this card but it doesn't always activate in this game like it should
D,=
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
That really sounds like a bug. But without a replay it's hard to tell.
Anonymous
This card seems broken, but in Yu-Gi-Oh how text is written is key. I beleive to activate this card it must be in response to a card that specifically states "target 1 Dark monster". Not just "target 1 monster" with it having a Dark attribute. Also, keep in kind that face down monsters do not have a type, attributes, or effects.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
No, that's wrong.
Anonymous
Dark Magical Circle targeted my DARK face up monster, dark illusion didn’t trigger and my dark monster was banished....
<< Anonymous
Anel Reply
Exactly, #DuelReplay #DuelLinks
https://duellinks.konami.net/att/03dce95d09a4b9ff20eb21c40199c701c772b88d67
I need answers
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
It doesn't work against DMC because you can only negate an activation of a card but not the activation of a card's effect.
Drax1s
I was using a face up Red Eyes Slash Dragon with PotG and back upped by Dark Illusion and my opponent used a "send to hand" removal that targeted and it worked. WTH? This game is useless. Why did that work
<< Anonymous(Drax1s)
Anonymous Reply
What card your opponent used?

Some cards seemingly target but actually not, for example, Spellbook of Fate.
Anonymous
"Negates the activation of Trap Cards /Destroys Trap Cards / Destroys Monster cards" , but when a trap card card activate that banished face down my dark monster card, it do not activate like it should. Idk why. Wth
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
"....that targets a FACE-UP Dark monster....."
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
There is a big problem on this webpage.
In the game it says "that target a DARK monster on the field", whereas on this webpage it states "that targets a face-up DARK monster".

Fix this GameA.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Then that's an issue with the game, not Gamea, because in real life the card does say "face-up".

Although, it's not like the "face-up" part needs to be said, because a face-down monster has no identity. You can't call it as a DARK monster, meaning face-down monster is ineligible by default.
Winged
Does this work with blackwings ?
Anonymous
does this works on dark magician?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
poor DM
Anonymous
So idk why I had a dark monster on the field and the other guy had a sub terror monster that banishes cards and I had dark illusion now for what ever reason this card didn’t work and it then my card got banished when it shouldn’t of. So this has happened several times idk why. Is it just during battle phase or what?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Did they activate the last effect of Subterror Final Battle that turn?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Yeah Same thing is hear it's useless actually.
It is not working in reality.
Broken card.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Tip: Subterror Nemesis Warrior's effect doesn't target a DARK monster.

(And before you argue that isn't what you're trying to negate, if you were to try activating Dark Illusion, that is exactly what you'd be attempting to do.)
Anonymous
This is insanely good for a N rarity card
Mars
Welp, another Shi En support
Anonymous
Yubel terror incarnates

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Neos now can't carry Crimson Fox anymore, which is kind of a big deal since Crimson Fox is c...
I like the trading card of Pikachu.
Lol, turning my Blue Eyes deck into a Stall deck just to deck out my opponent would be original. ...
No Hope for this deck, you must rely on normal summon to start combo,you got second time and you ...
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site